We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kamila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kamila to your Saves list
Hotel Kamila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cierna Voda 611, 831 07 Bratislava, Chorvatsky Grob 831 07, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chorvatsky Grob
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had a lovely time, service was great and the nature around is breathtaking. Enjoyed morning runs and walks and peaceful enviroment. Also fullfilling breakfast and cheerfull staff made my days here briliant. Have spent there 3 days and would definitely come back for longer period to improve my golf skills:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel with my girlfriend. The rooms are clean and confortable. The atmosphere is very quiet and you are close to Bratislava. I really enjoyed the big park in front of the hotel and the golf course as I tried to do it for the first time. I advise you to go to the spa, it is very popular to do so in Slovakia and at the hotel it is easy to go and very pleasant. Its a very good option if you want to relax in a hotel close to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recommend dinner menu in Kamila Hotel - f.e. grilled sheep cheese (oštiepok) was homely, but very clever. Personable staff and gratis fresh limonade were nice bonus. I look forward to other specialties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diakovce
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel Kamila is the most beautiful hotel in Bratislava. There are a lot of polite personnel who always want to help. The room was very clean and very luxurious. In the price there is a swimming pool, of course in the summer season. You can also try golf. I can say that I was very satisfied with everything, with food, with staff, with room. It was one beautiful family hotel where you will feel very comfortable. I hope I will go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem outside Bratislava. If you want to relax this is a nice little hotel. With pool and the food is divine. Recommend it. The rooms are adequate. Bit ild fashioned but endearing. The breakfast bacon omelette was exquisite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Random stop
It was too late to look for overnight, so we stopped at the nearest hotel that we passed by.
They offered us beautifully furnished room, although they were fully occupied.
In the morning after rich buffet breakfast we went for a horse ride and afterwards we could swim in hotel garden.
Nice unplanned relax!
Big thx to Kamilas´stuff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We usually book conference rooms and catering as we use this hotel mainly for company conferences. Staff is absolutelly great, willing and forthcoming and they always have capacity for meeting rooms or accommodation for us even in a very short notice.
I do highly recommend this hotel also for its location and other free time activities and advantages (golf, horses, countryside) they provide.
I would like to express my big ´thank you´ to the staff for accommodating us so warmly several times a month, never complaining, never refusing our special demands and for many more :)
Best regards,

Barbora Husovičová
HR Specialist
Lyreco CE, SE
Phone: +421 2 4921 2056
Mobile: +421 902 936 205
Na Pántoch 18, 831 06 Bratislava, SLOVAKIA
barbora.husovicova@lyreco.com
http://www.lyreco.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamila

Address: Cierna Voda 611, 831 07 Bratislava, Chorvatsky Grob 831 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Chorvatsky Grob
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chorvatsky Grob
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kamila 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamila Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kamila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.