We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place but no free wifi in rooms....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Commerce Road, Brentford TW8 8GA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place but no free wifi in rooms....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Modern and very comfortable hotel. Especially great new lobby "concept" with very good coffee, free wifi and iMac available for use, very, very good for relaxing. A little disappointed there was no free wifi in the rooms, it's something you come to expect now and the premium you pay for the privilege here is on the higher side of expensive. Rooms were very clean and kept very well. Very quiet and nice view over the water.

Room Tip: No free wifi in rooms and quite expensive if you want it. The lobby has free wifi though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Delighted that you loved our Open Lobby space. We too get pretty excited about the new concept offerings with it's Starbucks, To Go Cafe, E-Bar, Games area, Pop-Up Cinema ...

The next time you're here, we'll treat you to free hours WI-FI in the room. That's a promise. So when do we see you again?

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    189
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
119
110
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Whee really to start. Genuine Great Service and helpful staff from Every department and individual.

due to my hospitality experience this isn't said very often.

Here on business but if I need a room or maybe a Starbucks I'll be sure to return.

Room Tip: Confortable Beds, Good Bathroom Facilities, Great Breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
WOW! So thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and now can't wait to have you back.
Thank you for your kind note.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Over the Christmas holidays I visited this hotel on several occasions as my parents were staying there. I haven't stayed overnight but I ate in the bar/restaurant at lunch or dinner a few times. We all thought the food was very good indeed -- a recent menu revamp has paid off -- and Lazlo, Agne, Yola and Liene should all be commended for their friendly and efficient service. My parents say the breakfast is always excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much to you and your parents for the wonderful comments and for giving recognition to our team members. Lazlo, Agne, Yola and Liene feel very honoured to be singled out for the exceptional service they provided.

I hope you will join your parents the next time and stay with us. We send our very best wishes to them.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here two weekends ago on a Friday night. Was due on Soccer AM the next morning and Sky had booked eight of us Blackpool fans into four double rooms to this hotel at their expense (£99 per room).

Lovely hotel very clean and modern with a lovely foyer. Free wifi via HUGE Apple Mac PC's.

Rooms were super clean and nice.

Only niggle was Sky's booking agent had been asked by Sky to book us Bed and Breakfast but the agent had only paid for Room Only despite it being in black and white on a Sky Sports fax. The hotel refused point blank to honour breakfast unless we paid so all eight of us went unfed on Saturday morning :-(

Not the hotels fault but it would have been good customer service to feed us as I won't go back here now due to the unpleasant experience trying to argue with the night manager about this. Sometimes hotels should recognise mistakes can happen and for what it would have cost them to feed us versus the bad customer experience they made a big mistake in my opinion.

Also not one English employee but I guess that's common in London...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
How can we win you back?

Sorry to hear that the Agent didn't include breakfast in your rate. We would love for you to return to us so we can restore our relationship.

Our Night Manager followed procedures; however there is always room for alternative solutions. I shall be writing to you via internal messaging.


Assuring you of our best intentions

Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Whatever your expectations of a good hotel might be, I'm sure this one would live up to them. Pleasantly located with easy access by train to the city centre, large, spotless, extremely comfortable rooms with twin double beds, very helpful, friendly staff, excellent amenities, fabulous public areas, secure underground parking and a smashing breakfast. I had the best night's sleep in ages and can't recommend the place enough. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Twin double beds are to die for !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Always wonderful to receive glowing comments from our guests. THANK YOU!

Did you try our panckes at breakfast? They are to die for! I can also vouch for the duvets and pillows, having stayed at the hotel last night. They are indeed super comfortable. I'm pleased you had a good night's sleep.

So when do we see you and the family next for another treat?

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week over the Christmas holiday. We were beyond pleased with our time spent there. We first arrived around 9pm after flying from Dublin. When we walked in we noticed the bright, open lobby area. It was well lit and everything was clean. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly, offered us wine, and a mince pie. This was before we even checked in! The clerk told us that the hotel had just completed renovations 3 weeks prior. It showed! It was abosolutely wonderful. After quickly checking in, my husband and I went to our room on the 2nd floor. The room was fairly typical, clean and comfortable. It was large by European standards. The location of the hotel was also a plus. It is outside of Central London in Brentford, but Central London is easily accessible. There is a bus that stops feet from the hotel. Take the bus to the Goldhawk Tube Station (a 15 minute ride), and all of Central London is at your fingertips. Traveller tip: Your tube ticket also serves as a bus pass. So, no need to pay to get back to your hotel after a day in London. Show your bus driver your tube ticket, and you are all set. Also, be sure to take time to explore the lovely path that goes around Brentford Lock. It is quiet and quite picturesque. There are several shops and small restaurants near the hotel. When you are ready to check out, you can even take the bus to the airport. Overall, it was quite convinient. It was clean, and quiet despite being a busy hotel. There was a wedding one day we were there, and even that was of no disturbance to us! The lobby has games for you to play (for free), and two computers with internet access, (also free). We could not have asked for anything more from a hotel. You get all the service you would want at a budget friendly price. If we return to London, we will be sure to stay here again. Thank you so much for a lovely time!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor to take advantage of the view of the lock, which is right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I can't tell you how much we appreciate being called Top Notch! Thank you for the detailed commentary on the hotel and the area. So I hope you will be back in the New Year?

Here's wishing you a fantastic 2013 from ALL of us at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock!

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bassett
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for the first time a couple of weeks ago. On arrival I was met with a warm welcome at the door.
The hotel has an open lobby concept so as you walk in it feels open bright and welcoming. I quickly checked in and went to my room.
This was a pleasant room. A double room which actually had 2 double beds in plus a big desk and an armchair as well as a desk chair! The beds are to die for with ample pillows and quality bed linen.
The bathroom is big and clean and was stocked with Dove products rather than the little bottles you get in some hotels.
The hotel itself is fantastic with a bar as well as Starbucks in house. It has a brilliant working area downstairs with laptops to use as well as many desks to work on.
The food was top quality. I had a buffet lunch and breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold food and plenty of choice and again the staff were very welcoming.
Location wise this is a little far away from central London - about 40 mins from brentford station however it is worth the extra journey for the extra comforts and service received!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We want our hidden GEM to be discovered! I'm delighted that you had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock.

I see that you were impressed with our twin bedded room. They have indeed two double beds and I'm glad you enjoyed the space and comfort of our rooms.

Thank you also for the plus comments on our food and I hope you got to try our delicious homemade pancakes at breakfast. They certainly are to die for...

I'm glad it was worth the journey and now we can't wait to have you back! Our best wishes for Christmas and a wonderful 2013.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Address: Commerce Road, Brentford TW8 8GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a scenic waterfront setting, Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock is just six miles away from the centre of London and 15 minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. The bright, contemporary bedrooms have air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi/high-speed internet connections. Some of the rooms including Executive grade ones offer terraced-balconies with impressive views across the waterside. A mini-gym facility is also available on a complimentary basis. The hotel is ideally situated to connect with local area businesses on the Great West Road, or around Chiswick and Heathrow. Alternatively it is an ideal base to visit and explore local attractions such as Kew Gardens, Syon Park, Twickenham Stadium and Richmond Park. The hotel has recently transformed it's public-areas to reveal a unique and exciting new Open-Lobby concept which allows guests to meet, relax and refresh and choose to do so in the space that best suits their needs. New 24/7 vending and restaurant facilities allow guests a flexible and appealing choice in a modern and inspiring new environment. The venue offers 4 excellent inter-connecting conference suites that overlook the waterside, and are perfect for both business events and social occasions such as weddingsThe hotel provides excellent connections to the M4/M25/A4 network and is a 15-minute walk from Brentford and Syon Park Railway Stations, offering train connections to central London. Boston Manor Underground Station is accessible from the hotel, and secure on-site parking is also available in the hotel’s own facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.