We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kew

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Kew to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Kew
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location - Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Recently finished a tour of England, spent three nights at this hotel. Decent little hotel, room were clean and well maintained. Local transit took us into London each day. Staff were friendly and courteous. The food in the hotel is half decent. We had breakfast there due to kids eating free. We arrived pretty late at night with there being no food available, the staff ordered a pizza for us at our request. Only negative I have to say is that we had four people staying in a family room and the air conditioning wasn't working properly. They were fully booked so being unable to relocate us, they credited us a free night back. Have to say, if it wasn't for this setback I would have given it 5 stars on the rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Many thanks for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you found the hotel to be adequate four your requirements and Premier Inn are looking into the Air-Con issue at the moment, so an improvement is expected real soon.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    237
    91
    28
    19
See reviews for
230
195
49
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southend On Sea
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Rude unhelpful staff, broken air con units in most rooms so low value, poor quality, noisy fans offered as an alternative. If booking last minute and there is warm weather, stay away as the heat in the room is unbearable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks your for your review of my hotel, Premier Inn are currently looking into the Air-Con issue and hopefully you will find a vast improvement soon. I apologise if youi felt that my team were unhelpful as this is not are usual standards of working and please ensure I will look into this further.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First I must say we found all the staff at this hotel efficient, friendly and helpful.
The room we were allocated first had a rather noisy air con unit and it was a hot, muggy day so we decided to ask if anything could be done about it. We were quickly offered a room change and that one seemed fine. However, our sleep was disrupted by the late night/early morning traffic (including emergency vehicle sirens). At check-out we were asked if we had enjoyed our stay so we said about all this noise and were immediately offered a one-night refund! We were not expecting that!
Our room was large and the bed, as always at a Premier, first class. The cleaning was of a good standard and appeared to be so throughout the public areas too. We ate in the restaurant once and enjoyed our meals.
We are not great breakfast eaters, usually having cereal and a bit of fruit but this Premier did not have the option of a continental breakfast. £8.95 each seemed a lot for what we had. Is this a London thing or new Premier policy?
We travelled mainly to visit Kew Gardens and were pleased to find the number 65 runs frequently from a nearby bus stop, right to the gates of Kew, in less than 15 minutes. The journey into central London was quite a lot longer and involved a bus (65 in the opposite direction) and a 45 minute tube on the Piccadilly line.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad that we were able to offer a room change due to the first room being too hot, "Premier Inn" are currently looking into the Air-Con for this site and hopefully the issue should be sorted soon.
I am pleased that you noticed the high standards of cleaniness of the hotel as Premier Inn strive to achieve this.
With regards to the Breakfast option, you will find the majority of Buffet style Breakfasts within Premier Inn will only have the one Breakfast option.
Thank you once again and we do hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Got a booking for 4 nights, via a business account. Printed the booking, reservation number, with all the details ( Wifi, breakfast, dinner include...) Clearly display, on the copie of the reservation i had with me.
Even, when i was showing the proof of the all inclusive. The lady didn't want to give me the WIFI password, neither allowed me to order food. Her colleague neither.
Even for the breakfast, it was the same nightmare their words were "No Reservation".
During all the week end, it was the same story, for every meals. I had to scream and spent 20 minutes every time, arguing and asking to double-check my booking.
And after 20 min, with no apologies at all, they admitted I was able to order...and they had to charge the business account.
The worst is it was the same lady behind the reception. She couldn't even remember to had sort it out "the case" the day before.
I asked to speak with the manager, several time. I left my phone number. I didn't hear anything back from him.
Furthermore. The wall of my bathroom was dark, and brown with humidity.
The A/C doesn't work, just make lot of noise.
I ve got a towel supposed to be white, with strange brown and black marks..
( Got pictures of everything, if needed..)
Really really disappointed.
Working for big company, lot of nights out. i will let our lady to stop booking with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, regarding your recent visit to our hotel, It is always our intention to meet and exceed our guest's expectations both with our accommodation and the service we provide and am sincerely sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do this.
I am very concerned with your review and therefore would like the opportunity to investigate this further, if you could please e-mail me on operationsmanager.londonkew@premierinn.com with your reservation details which will allow me to look into this further.
Many thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It may not be right on central London's doorstep but don't let that put you off.

If you need to get into central London then Kew Bridge railway station is only a 15-minute walk away and the subsequent journey to Waterloo will take you 25 minutes or so. A word of warning, though: although Kew Bridge is very well-served on Monday-Saturday the service to Waterloo is only every hour on a Sunday and the trains get very busy as a result.

We didn't drive to the hotel but given the relatively quiet (for London) nature of the roads around the area we wouldn't have any qualms about coming in the car in future; there was a large car park underneath the hotel.

The room we had - a family one - was a decent size and was in excellent condition on arrival. The king size double bed was ultra-comfy and there was absolutely no noise from outside which is no mean feat given the hotel is underneath the approach flight path for Heathrow airport.

Breakfast is fairly typical for a Premier Inn with a good range of options. Dinner likewise, although one minor gripe I'd have is that the portion sizes from the children's menu are a little too big for a 3 year old. Perhaps half-portions for those children under the age of 5 would be better; it's decent food so I hate to see it wasted.

A special word for the staff who were simply wonderful. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank You for your review of our hotel, it is always great when we receive such positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Perfectly nice, very comfy Premier Inn (if a little shabby by their standards)

Let down by terrible air conditioning - the room was stifling when I arrived and took over 3 hours to get to a reasonable temperature - and the noise the unit made was so loud, I couldn't hear the jets on approach to Heathrow!

I was on the top floor and the cheap roof, with clearly no insulation meant that it was baking on a early summer day (and bloody noisy from the jets) - I'd hate to stay here in August or January

This needs sorting out, as it spoils a branch of a good budget travel hotel chain

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Many thanks for your review, Premier Inn are looking into the Air-Con at this site and we hope that the issue with "Hot Rooms" will be resolved soon.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The paid parking was easy to find provided in the underground car park, but on arrival at reception the young lady could not at first locate our booking even though checked in on line which was disappointing,, and she made no apology for this or for asking for all registration details again, nor was she helpful, or welcoming, so not the best first impression which is so unusual in a PI where customer service is usually of a high standard.

Agree with another reviewer that the lift was a bit scary as it "hung" for what seemed an eternity before reaching the selected floor, and so used the stairs after that.

The room was particularly spacious and of the usual and expected PI standards but on this very hot day the curtains had not been drawn so it was extremely hot even in the afternoon, and got hotter during the night even with the very ineffective air con and fan going all night, both very noisy. Traffic noise from the street prevented the window being opened for any length of time but this is to be expected in this location.. (Most housekeeping staff close the curtains in PI bedrooms on hot days prior to arrival to keep the rooms as cool as possible, and suggest that this may helped a little, because the air con was very old and ineffective.)

Good food and service in the Thyme Restaurant both at dinner, and the breakfast here was buffet style both of which can recommend. The outside terrace looked inviting for a pre-dinner drink, but to the left and right that evening there were piles of clean laundry which was a little bizarre. Perhaps there had just been a delivery still to be put away?

Good value for this location... .

Room Tip: Try to arrive early to secure a paid parking space and cool down your room by switching on the fan a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review regading your stay at London Kew, I do apologise on behalf of my reception team, for not being able to locate your reservation upon your arrival and will ensure that a more professional approach is adhered to in the future.
You are correct in that housekeeping normally close the curtains in hot weather to attempt to keep the room cooler, and I will ensure that my housekeeping teams are conducting this from today.
Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kew

Address: 52 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kew 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for Heathrow Airport, this Premier Inn is just a 20 minute drive away. Local attractions include Kew Gardens, Twickenham stadium and Great West Road. Conveniently located for Gunnesbury and South Ealing underground stations, providing access to central London approximately 40 minutes away by tube. Our London Kew Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. This hotel also benefits from a garden terrace and 2 air conditioned meeting rooms.Directions:A At junction A4(M4), A205 a A315, take A205 exit towards Kew and Brentford. After 200 yards take right fork to A315, follow road for 1/2 mile, the hotel is on the left. 30 parking spaces available based on first come first served basis, parking is charged at £7.50 per 24hrs. Pay & display parking is adjacent. (50 spaces) Public transport:Kew Bridge stationGunnesburySouth EalingBuses: 65, 237, 267 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.