We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Basic Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kew

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Kew to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Kew
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Good Basic Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Modern Premier inn. Good location next to Thames. Nice bar and usual good quality breakfast. Twin room beds (two blokes sharing on a long distance walk) were a bit too close together for comfort. Staff good. I would come again but be warned despite title thus place is a good couple of miles from Kew!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    237
    91
    28
    19
See reviews for
230
195
49
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Right on the bus line for a short ride to the tube. Also nice area right beside the Thames. The price was great and parking was only £7.50 for over 24 hrs. Good location for staying in London but not having to pay exorbitant parking or hotel fees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A really welcoming Premier Hotel. It was good to be able to leave the car safely and find both bus and train stops so close. Despite the 'noise' warning on the Hotel details we found it was quite quiet. The staff were so friendly and the food really good. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We requested rooms to rear on top floor, very quite. Clean tidy and comfortable. Great Value if booked in advance £56 a night. and can be cheaper when they have offers on. Had breakfast at £8.75 Excellent with a good variety to choice from. A little way out from central London but short bus journey (65 to Ealing) to get south Ealing tube station . Would stay again and recommend , Staff where friendly and polite.

Room Tip: top floor to rear , you can see the Thames and Rowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one night at Premier Inn Kew, which was around 20-25 minutes away from Victoria Theatre (dependant on traffic!!). The location was nice (not too busy) and the hotel staff were very pleasant and polite. The bed was by far the comfiest bed we have ever slept in at a Premier Inn! The room was clean, spacious and we could not hear any of the outside traffic.

The bar staff were pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere was pleasant, making it a relaxing environment to sit in and have a drink when we returned from the theatre!

The breakfast was fresh, hot and had a varied choice to choose from. Once again, I was not disappointed with my stay at Premier Inn and would recommend this hotel for families or couples visiting London, as the price was very good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

lovely hotel with fantastic staff - just be aware how long it takes to get to the tube as we were unprepared. We ended up walking to Kew Station (about 20 mins walk). That said I can't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've stayed in many Premier Inns over the years and this one is one of the better ones. A short distance from 2 nearby railways stations make it a good alternative to staying in central London and paying twice as much. The room was what I've come to expect from Premier Inn, which is clean, tidy and comfortable. The highlight is definitely the breakfast. Your standard selection of cereals, fruit, toast and cooked full English, but lots of it and of a high standard. I would definitely stay here again if I am working in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kew

Address: 52 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kew 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for Heathrow Airport, this Premier Inn is just a 20 minute drive away. Local attractions include Kew Gardens, Twickenham stadium and Great West Road. Conveniently located for Gunnesbury and South Ealing underground stations, providing access to central London approximately 40 minutes away by tube. Our London Kew Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. This hotel also benefits from a garden terrace and 2 air conditioned meeting rooms.Directions:A At junction A4(M4), A205 a A315, take A205 exit towards Kew and Brentford. After 200 yards take right fork to A315, follow road for 1/2 mile, the hotel is on the left. 30 parking spaces available based on first come first served basis, parking is charged at £7.50 per 24hrs. Pay & display parking is adjacent. (50 spaces) Public transport:Kew Bridge stationGunnesburySouth EalingBuses: 65, 237, 267 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.