We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Kew gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Kew Bridge to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Road, High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Kew gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was in a great position for Kew gardens which was the purpose of our visit. We stayed for two nights with my parents who were equally satisfied. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and the bed was very comfy and as a result we had a good nights sleep. We booked breakfast online before our visit. which saved us £1 per person. This breakfast was well worth the money. We ate at the hotel on the first night and whilst the food was basic and probably warmed up as in previous comments, it was OK. Should we visit this area again we would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108 and my parents stayed in room 109, both quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    95
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
95
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice room with good bathroom. Friendly staff; the staff members that I had met at previous stays greeted me friendlily. The location and view over the Thames River is nice, and there are a number of busses passing by near the front door.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night, arriving very late, so only experienced room and breakfast. Location is good for car arrival from the west of London, and easy to get to. Plenty of car parking, though cost was £5 per 24 hours. Quick easy check-in, and someone on reception after midnight. Room was clean and perfectly adequate. Comfortable bed , though pillows were overstuffed for my liking. Small bathroom with shower over which worked ok. No real noise from traffic outside.
Small bar and restaurant in which buffet breakfast was served. All the breakfast stuff that you would expect from any hotel, and as good as any.
30 minutes free wifi which worked well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Selected primarily for its location and the fact it has a car park our stay was perfectly satisfactory. We were not tempted by the cafe bar. There are several nice restaurants a short walk along the Thames Path. Neither did we think the breakfast offer good value so cannot comment on it. You do have to pay for the parking but at least it is available on a first come-first served basis. The room was clean and comfortable if small. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Fine for a short stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for work and stay at travelodges or premier. This branch was sub standard and not what i usually experience.
1. Food was terrible and we found out they all precooked and heated up.
2. Had an extra bed put in and it was hard as a rock and we couldn't sleep on it.
3. One of the lights hummed so we couldn't use it.

On the plus side. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. The price is affordable.
Come on travelodge managment. Get it together. People will vote with their feet.
If you think people will put up with crap food think again. Not having a cook may be a false economy. Go stay at a premier with a cafe and you will see the difference. Don't blame your staff they are trying their best but clearly unsupported by managment. They offered a voucher which is good but get it right and no refunds will be required. Someone needs to act on the feedback as im sure we won't be the only ones disappointed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your feedback is greatly appreciated William. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a high level of service from our staff, however we are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the rest of your time with us. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of food. We also know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We’d like to put this right for you so please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and have found it practical and good value for the area. The rooms have recently been re-furbished and are clean and spacious. The hotel is well located for access to Richmond and surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was located by the river and well presented and maintained. It has a bus stop and train station near by in order to get about as well as the tow path for walking. Yes there is a lot of development going on around Kew but great place to stay for Kew Gardens. If I needed more towels or coffee these where provided nd the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kew Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Address: North Road, High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kew Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Kew Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge Kew Bridge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kew Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.