We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel can't wait to go back and stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Syon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Syon Park to your Saves list
Hilton London Syon Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Syon Park, Brentford TW8 8JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel can't wait to go back and stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

From the moment we arrived until we left the service was fantastic. The staff were great especially George

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. We are so happy that you had a great stay and we are very lucky to have Georg as a part of our team. Thank you for letting us know. You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    290
    141
    77
    43
See reviews for
151
453
33
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty!

Amazing rooms, excellent service and an amazing park location. Staff did their utmost to meet requests and provided us with a connecting room for me and my family. They also provide bicycles for no charge which was a nice touch. The 'Secret Garden' was lovely and as hotel guests you get complimentary access. Everything, including the spa, is brand spanking new and makes for a very nice weekend break or indeed a long holiday! There is a lovely lounge area where you can kick back and shoot some pool and watch some tv on a huge TV.

The more traditional and more established hotels in London have all had their day and despite the out of the way location of this property - it's a must!

Georg, Miriam, Matthew, Alexander and the rest of the concierge and front desk team were all very helpful.

I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
That is such a wonderful thing to say. Our team members work really hard it is fantastic to know they were able to meet your expectations. The secret garden is such a lovely place and we are so glad that you took time out to appreciate it. How was your game of pool? Did you win? We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Arrived at the hotel on Saturday, early afternoon for a 1 night stay, greeted on arrival by attentive, informed staff with hassle free arrival and promptly guided to our room.

Room facilities were faultless with attention to detail at every turn. We dined in the bar and restaurant for lunch, dinner and breakfast, staff were able to offer guidance on dishes and were knowledgeable.

We spent the afternoon exploring Syon gardens, which is definitely worth seeing and relaxing in the pool, which again was faultless.

On Sunday we borrowed the hotels bicycles and explored the surrounding area, including Thames, Richmond Park and Kew gardens.

Left the hotel feeling relaxed, refreshed and indulged....can't wait to come back...soon!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
It sure does sound like you had a great time and it is so wonderful to hear. We thank you for staying with us and were glad you were able to appreciate the wonderful surroundings we are situated in. we can't wait to welcome you back when you want some more relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itacare, BA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is absolutely lovely !

I've only stayed there one night, but would definitely go back again and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you love the Hotel and that you recognize the effort the team go through for our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you again and hope it might be soon. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Beautiful brand new hotel! Staff waits on you hand and foot. Every room has a patio or balcony. Beds were extremely comfortable and the style of the hotel was modern but welcoming. Would absolutely recommend for anyone staying in Syon Park.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Hope your travels from London were as pleasant as your stay. We love hearing from our guests and want to thank you for your really kind words. More importantly, that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver an experience. We do hope that we will see you again.

Wishing you a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Truly an amazing hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and extraordinarily nice. They had just opened the week before we arrived, so it was all brand new. One of my favorite things was the treat they left us in our rental car for one of our day trips. The staff left us bottled water and bags of treats that had been prepared at the hotel. Such a lovely surprise! I only wish that we had more time to spend there. It would have been fun to try the trout fishing!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us. It was nice to be able to surprise you and hope your day trip was pleasant. You posted a really great photo of the room.

Maybe we will get to welcome you back to the London Syon Park and take you Fly Fishing! All the best from us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Wow. we have just got home from a absolutely amazing weekend in this new Waldorf Astoria and would recommend it to everyone, except that it feels better to have it to ourselves !!

We are incredibly local to this new hotel and simply wanted to have a luxury weekend on our doorstep without really stepping foot outside. This is THE place for that kind of experience. Everything is shiny penny new with an incredibly opulent finish. The hotel has everything you could want to never leave the property- a luxurious spa, mosaic calm swimming pool and steam room, a high tech gym, acres of grounds and the adjacent stately home, a grand cocktail bar and best of all Brownies - an ice cream parlour! We loved the Dukes lounge too with its giant sofas and TV, pool table and chess board, really nice to be able to relax in the hotel's common areas

Best of all though were the staff, with special mention to George. All staff made us extremely welcome and had amazing memories, asking if we'd enjoyed a dinner we'd planned or liked the pool the day after we used it - amazing! It really felt like a home from home with five star hotel opulence and we can't wait to return

I simply cannot criticise this place. It had so many best ofs including the pool and spa, and best breakfast ever. All I can pity them for is the slightly odd design of the exterior - for some reason it looks like a Travelodge outside, but don't let that put you off - once you turn up and the valet whisks your car away you cross into another world. Loved it

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksjackson, Public Relations Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your visit. It is incredibly reassuring and heartening to know that our team members have delivered your expectations. We have taken great pride in the property and love that you found the unique gems and special places created for your enjoyment.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the team, especially Georg.

There are so many stories and histories that influenced the overall property. With the building, the estate is grade one listed, so we designed the hotel after the original stableblock to blend with the park and estate.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Syon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Syon Park

Address: London Syon Park, Brentford TW8 8JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Syon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful Luxury – just another way of saying charm and elegance with a flair of fun, which is just the ambiance you will find at Hilton London Syon Park. Old world elegance meets contemporary finesse, brimming with state of the art conveniences, eliminating barriers and boundaries and adding depth and design to experience. Conveniently located near Central London where luxury service revolves around your business and leisure requirements. Whether you’re dining, discovering, meeting or escaping, the Hilton London Syon Park, makes it easy to experience first class service in the centre of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Syon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Syon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.