We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay in Belgaum.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adarsha Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belgaum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adarsha Palace Hotel
Save
You added Adarsha Palace Hotel to your Saves list
College Road | Karnataka, Belgaum 590001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay in Belgaum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Whenever I visit Belgaum, I usually prefer this Hotel for stay as the Rooms are very Good, Food is also decent. Its located in close vicinity to Railway station & the Main market area. Its constrution is old type, but then also the rooms are maintained well. Very Good parking place available. Recently I visited in March' 14 from 04 to 05.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
Couples
0
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Overall it is a good hotel and satisfactory value for money. Unfortunately I was given a room right on the road. I felt i could talk to the drivers. Was on a halt just for the night and hardly got any sleep due to the traffic literally in my room.
IF YOU ARE NOT GIVEN A ROOM ON THE REAR DONT STAY.
Barring this one major flaw the hotel was very good.
The room service boys, as has been mentioned in previous reviews also just walk in without knocking. This can however be avoided by just locking the room.
Frankly the hotel should make the front rooms a cofee shop overlooking the roads and open field as these rooms are merely pulling down its reputation and value.Alternatively they can put better sound proof windows.
If the room service boys and noisy rooms are sorted my rating would go to excellent.

Room Tip: NO road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Palace is the first thing that is overstated and the effect continues. It is not a palace infact far from it. One thing in its favour is a Palace is something of the past, and surely the hotel decor fittings layout are from the past.
Another over statement, 3 twin bedded classic suite. Travelling with my wife and five kids, I assumed an additional bed would be sufficient. Actually the room has only 3 single beds, so we ended up taking two rooms.
The TV was dated and no bottled water was provided in the room which is somewhat of a standard feature today. Hotwater, oh no only in the morning so after a long drve from Goa we wold have to wait for a bath teh next morning or do with buckets form room service. There was a catch there too, only one bucket available, so how do you mix hot and cold for one and secondly after the first finishes a bath the sam bucket has to make a round trip til all 7 finished. What a waste of time.
Bed tea has to be ordered no kettle. But avoid it.
On the plus side, the staff is polite and smiling and helpful. The hotel is clean and the 24 hour check out is pretty useful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Been here a couple of times, my recent being in September 2013. The hotel is on college road and is located in the most convenient spot in the city. It has a very large parking space. The hotel has two restaurants one being an only-veg place located on the ground floor and one multicuisine located on the terrace. The rooms that I got during my stay were big enough but had only basic amenities and poorly furnished so to say. It does not have that bling effect but is just an average hotel. The last time i visited, the bath didn't have hot water at all so please check that everything is working in your room before settling in. The hotel is close to all the shopping areas and is a good stay if you're come to Belgaum for shopping or just on your onward journey as its on the main road itself.The hotel has a 24 hour check-in/out period so if your shopping and can extend the overall chekin time then do that so you can check out late too.Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Check that all amenities like hot water,tv,ac are running before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 17th to 18th. Surprised to see, in this digital age, still these people work manually. The people in the reception are very slow, and it took almost 20 minutes for them to allot a room, inspite of prior booking, as they could not find the name in the list. During check out also, the guy took almost 15 mts to prepare the manual bill. The room is small and definitely the bed is not comfortable. For a cup of coffee, the room service took almost half an hour. And you don't get south indian food in the night at the restaurant or thru room service. Not an happy experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located on the College Road in heart of the town. Room Service is prompt and courteous. The quality of North Indian food served at the in-house restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The restaurant enjoys a good local clientage also and can become crowded during dinner time.
Adequate parking space is available.

Room Tip: Room number 1218 is one of the better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed on a business trip between 16 & 18 Aug 2013. Selected non a.c. room in view of cool weather. Was allotted a room on 1st floor. There was a lot of noise during the day & throughout the night. Since this was close to the kitchen, the staff also conversed loudly & made a lot of noise. There were a lot of cockroaches in the room & bathroom. I was not informed about checkout policy while checking in & was charged extra for one full day for informing the reception about 30 mins late. Even the senior staff claimed helplessness & seemed disgruntled & demotivated.

Will definitely look for another place to stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adarsha Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsha Palace Hotel

Address: College Road | Karnataka, Belgaum 590001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Belgaum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Belgaum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adarsha Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.