We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Woods Spa and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Woods Spa and Resort to your Saves list
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
Shiroor Check Post Deviation, Yedthare Panchayat, Toodalli Village, Kundapur Taluk | Near Mangalore, Udupi 576228, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent place, nice cottage with decent facilities, good food, easy access to nearby places. Guided tours are well conducted. In spite of a few minor hiccups with service, overall a great experience

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I visited this resort on the year end along with my co-brother's and my family. One peaceful surprise that awaited was we were disconnected from the outside world the moment we reached the resort as there are no mobile networks that operate in this thick jungle. The welcome drink and the welcoming view of the resort was breath taking. When we started the tour of resort, the mighty river was just besides us all the time, we could hear the water current all the time during our stay. Its a great design with utmost care taken for each and everything to comfort and ease the guests. The staff extend a great hospitality with a smile. The food is so "sathwik" that you never leave your peace behind. I highly recommend this Kundapur resort to all the nature lovers.

Room Tip: All rooms are located facing the river, any room is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had visited this place in december. However just remembered of writing this review on how much we enjoyed at this place. We went upto train to Mangalore and taxi was available there for pick-up who first took us for a breakfast and then a 2.5 hr journey to the resort. Was tiring and hot when we reached the resort but the resort looked refreshingly beautiful once we reached there. Our overall stay was very pleasant. All meals were very good and especially the fresh fruit juices were simply refreshing. The beach was clean and simply beautiful. Was really a great fun we had there and would really like to go there again sometime..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is tucked away quite literally in wild woods. The whole ambience will make you forget all your worries and will transport you to a world filled with bird noises and lush greenary.
The place is a sight to behold and mere words will not be able to describe the true magnificance of the place. We just didn't want the days to get over and on our way back started to plan for our next visit to the place.

Food:
All three meals of the day are buffet and are included in the original booking amount. My personal opinion on this was that maybe the food will be passable and will do to pass the day and maybe they will be having something extra for which they will charge. How wrong i was. The food was simply mind blowing. We easily had 3-4 servings of each meal and stopped only because we simply couldn't eat more. Hats off to the chef for serving such mouth watering delicacies.

Hospitality:
Everyone you met had a welcoming smile on their face. The management always went out of therr way to make us feel at home and were available to answer all our queries. I felt that the people were truly in the hospitality business because they actually felt passionately about it rather for the financial benefit. They even allowed us to stay for half a day extra without charging a single penny just because our ticket back home was on a late night bus and they didn't have anyone coming in.

Ambience:
Orchids and a river. Two words I felt could summarize a whole passage. The sweet tasting nectar of orchids, which I accidently chanced upon had me hooked for the entire stay (No flowers were harmed in the process). The river that flows inside the resort is clean and one can simply dive in for a swim.

Thank you Wild Woods Resort for making our stay special. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villemomble, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is a haven of peace in a magnificent vegetation. Rooms are very comfortable and big. It is necessary to greet all the work of plantations and maintenance of this hoteland. We wait for the swimming pool to return there. Magali of France

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

"Wild Woods" has really blown our mind away. Nestled amidst nature, its truly a paradise. The resort has lovely gardens, varieties of fish, birds etc. The guests are treated royally & the food was excellent. All in all it is a great place to unwind & rejuvenate. We left the resort wishing we should have planned to stay on for a couple of more days. We will definitely plan to visit "Wild Woods" again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

words are insufficient to praise this wonderful resort!!! the wild wood spa resort can take its pride nestled on the streams with a breathtaking view of the western ghats. the setting of the resort is quite beautiful with lovely gardens and with nice fragrance of the nature covered with variates of flowers one can say it is "MAGICAL SITTING" . I enjoyed each and bit of the minute . Rooms were clean and neatly organized ,housekeeping excellent!!! The spa was great and fantastic, rejuvenating .The staff is outstanding and attention is paid to every little detail making you feel like royalty .the restaurant servers amazing food (fresh sea food) made by ex termly talented chef Mr.Rana who always smile and he is helping everyone to enjoy food.And we enjoyed the jungle trek ,rubber plantation,varieties of butterflies, birds thanks to Mr. Venkatesh and Mr Rohit for the trek the jungle trek made me feels like I'm on the top of the world .The resort definitely takes royal luxury to a new level it is "simply outstanding"
I just loved my staying in wild wood spa resort and i am really missing it a lot .My best wishes to Mr K.P Shetty and team for making our stay fabulous thanks a lot. We look froward to our next stay at wild wood spa resort its our home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Woods Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Woods Spa and Resort

Address: Shiroor Check Post Deviation, Yedthare Panchayat, Toodalli Village, Kundapur Taluk | Near Mangalore, Udupi 576228, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Woods Spa & Resort іѕ аn exquisite eco-friendly jungle getaway іn thе heart оf Kundapur іn Western Ghats оf Mangalore. Wrapped іn thе lush encirclement оf а tropical rainforest, уоu wіll dwell іn perfect harmony wіth nature, untouched аnd waiting tо bе explored. Quietly elegant аnd exclusive, thе wild woods spa іѕ а state оf mind wіth breathtaking vistas. All cottages аrе river facing offering уоu а splendid view оf thе stream.Thе biggest USP оf thе resort іѕ іtѕ proximity tо thе Arabian Sea Coast. It іѕ а mere 12 kms frоm thе resort. Visitors саn nоt оnlу enjoy thе waterfalls nеаr thе resort but саn аlѕо visit thе beaches close tо it.Our Ayurveda spa offers аll natural treatments derived frоm ancient techniques whісh incorporate оur natural products. Thе Ayurveda treatments аt оur resort wіll give уоu аn оvеrаll relaxed feeling. Wе provide а wide range оf treatments ѕuсh аѕ nutrition counseling, weight loss programs, аnd fitness counseling tо skin treatments. Experienced masseuse аt thе Ayurveda Spa wіll mаkе ѕurе уоu аrе іn good hands.so јuѕt unwind аnd relax аѕ уоu indulge іn thе wide range оf spa treatments аvаіlаblе іn оur spa.Wild Woods Spa & Resort іѕ а treasure trove оf nature wіth mоrе thаn 100 species оf birds, butterflies, flora аnd fauna. Photography іѕ оnе оf thе bеѕt hobbies thаt mоѕt people enjoy. It іѕ vеrу exhilarating tо uѕе photography techniques tо capture а breath-taking sunset оr а magnificent bird іn flight. Mоѕt оftеn photographers forget аbоut twо important factors іn tаkіng wildlife photos. Nоt оnlу оnе muѕt hаvе а complete understanding оf camera equipment, but аlѕо hаvе а thоrоugh understanding оf thе natural environment.Wild woods Spa & Resort offers plenty оf opportunities tо bе enthralled bу thе unfathomable mystery оf thе environment. It іѕ уоur ultimate escape tо а serene environment. Thе number оf places tо explore аnd thе variety оf activities thаt exist hеrе аrе limitless. Stay wіth uѕ fоr а whіlе аnd whо knows, уоu mау nеvеr wаnt tо gо bасk again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wild Woods Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Woods Spa And Resort Udupi, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Woods Spa and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.