We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really professional Matched international standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century Executive

Hotel Century Executive
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Century Executive to your Saves list
Hotel Century Executive
Aroor Arcade,Mosque Road, Udupi 576101, India (Formerly Mango Suites Century)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Singapore
1 review
“Really professional Matched international standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Hi
I am an Indian from Pune now living in Singapore and came to Udapi for the first on a personal trip. Got a good review about the Hotel from people in office who live in Mangalore. I called them from Singapore and a proper guidence to booking was recived. I made the payment and recived a prompt confirmation. I also had quite a few requirements like wanted a car to pick me up at the airport, take me around for on the days i stayed, and drop me back, type of room , water , room services, gifts to buy for friends, internet, printouts etc.

The sedan car I specified was arranged for and the staff made it a point to have it on time whenever i wanted (reciving at the Bajpe airport, travel through mangalore, back till i left back) They also made sure the driver was knowledgeable of the area. I had no issues getting to any place on time.
About the hotel though they had new construction going the staff made sure that the entrance and guests area was obstuction free and noise free by co-ordinating and bracading at the right places.
Absolute privacy , Prompt room service , good food, reception information was accurate, back generators and above all a good quality room.
Have stayed in Hotels in various countries from budget to 5 stars and can say i have not found the quality at these good rates anywhere. easily comparable to a between 4 and 5 star.
To the staff, Ven & others Mgr Prash (not full names) a big thankyou for making my visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
9
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

we were here to attend local festival in January....choose this hotel because we heard quite a bit about this. Great hotel at unbelievable price. When in Udupi try this one. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Budget Hotel walking distance from Bus Stand. Very well appointed rooms with clean linen. Staff good.
The menu is limited and all the items listed were not available. Though whatever was available was good. Bathrooms are ok

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhi23
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

All in all, my stay at mango suites was an excellent experience! The service was top class (very friendly staff), rooms had a nice ambiance with all required facilities - wifi and an LCD tv in the room including. At rs.1000 for a suite, this was excellent value for money. The food at the attached restaurants was pretty tasty! For travelers, there are quite a few locations worth seeings nearby and mango provides tours to all of them. The only negative point is that the constructions is still going on, so the external surroundings are not very good looking yet. However, there was no disturbance during my stay. So I'm quite content and will surely be going to mango suites a second time!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

- front staff were helpful and courteous
- rooms were clean and spacious
- good location
- restaurant was not good compared to others and the staff had a very casual approach
- tariff was very reasonable
Whenever in Udipi, I would prefer to stay at this place

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Beautiful comfortable rooms with good complementary breakfast. True value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

This was as a nice hotel in Udupi. We had walked in at the last minute and they were abel to accommodate us. The rooms are pretty good and the staff is incredible.

Cons:
a) The place is under construction. Not all floors are ready.
b) The restaurant is average. Particularly the South Indian food at breakfast was short of expectations.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Century Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Executive

Address: Aroor Arcade,Mosque Road, Udupi 576101, India (Formerly Mango Suites Century)
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Century-Executive is an initiative of Century Comforts Pvt. Ltd, headed by its Managing Director, Mr K.B. Shenoy. Registered at Manipal, Karnataka, Century Comforts Pvt. Ltd was formerly called as Park Avenue Hotels & Establishments Ltd. Century Comforts has many establishments and activities spread all over India's southern coastal states of Karnataka, Goa and Kerala. We are into hospitality, marketing, infrastructure development, time-sharing across multiple locations.In networking, we have facilities in Bangalore, Dandeli, Murudeswar,Shimoga and Verna. We have time sharing facilities at seven locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Century Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Executive Udupi, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century Executive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.