We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kediyoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kediyoor Hotel to your Saves list
Kediyoor Hotel
Kediyoor Complex, Udupi 576101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Did not stay here, but used their restaurant.
A huge plus is that there is ample parking space.
It's close to the temple (walking distance - 10 minutes away by foot).
The menu is quite extensive and has all what one would want (we used their Veg restaurant).
Service was top class and the staff were very courteous.
Portion sizes are quite large.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ample parking & good veg & non veg restaurants. Rooms are clean & so are the sheets.
Reception staff was unresponsive & it was like if you want - u stay attitude.
The sofas in the lobby looked so dirty & soiled that I avoided sitting there!!
When using the lift the waiters delivering room service will also barge in even if space is restricted.
Good hotel for a stopover or a night stay at the most.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I searched a lot on TripAdvisor to find the best hotel in Udupi, which goes pretty easy on the pocket. Hotel Kediyoor fits the bill perfectly. It is located right next to the auto stand and near the main bus stops, so the location is perfect. Since Udupi is a small town, the fact that it is near the city center does not mean it is noisy. Malpe Beach is around 15 mins in an auto (which you can avail right outside the hotel).
I took a 3-bedded room in the 4th floor. The view is really nice and the rooms are great! The beds are very comfortable. The toilet is clean and has modern fittings. There is a decent TV, and pretty good sofas as well.
The big plus, of course, are the rather excellent restaurants. You can get excellent food (vegetarian and non-vegetarian) at the two restaurants. The vegetarian restaurant is really reasonable. And don't miss the ice-cream!
Overall, this is a great hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and modern and the rates were reasonable. What more can you ask for? Definitely made our trip terrific!

Room Tip: The rooms near the top floor have great view and are a bit quieter. The 3 bedded rooms in the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend the wedding of my colleague's daughter. We were very happy with the facilities, and services. The location of the hotel is very convenient, just a few minute's walk from the central and city bus stations. The famous Temple Square of Udupi is also within 15 minute's walk. The hotel has a nice vegetarian restaurant on the first floor that served us tasty meals. In the basement, there is a full fledged Veg/Nov-Veg family A C restaurant, a bakery and also an ice-cream shop.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the back side, since the view is very bad. Ask for rooms facing the front road; t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Everytime we visit Udipi, we make it a point to book a room in advance at this hotel. The Lunches too are quite filling and proximity to the temple is what makes it appealing!!!

The price for the rooms fits quite snugly into your budget and is great value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Every time i visit with my family to Udupi, i do not mis the Restaurant for the Excellent Sizzler. My kids enjoy Mixed Non veg. sizzler. A quiet, peaceful and Good Heygine Restaurant is few in this area. A variety of Seafood specialities like Anjal Fry, Kane Fry, Pomfret Curry, Fish thali a speciality. Captains & Waiters are very attentive. Keep it up!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I hadn't stayed here. But had lunch from their restaurant. Awesome one. We went for the veg and the variety of veg dishes is mind blowing. And it tastes awesome as well. And the price is also very very nominal. I would recommend this to any one who is visiting Udupi.

Room Tip: Try Tawa Paneer. Super.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kediyoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kediyoor Hotel

Address: Kediyoor Complex, Udupi 576101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Udupi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kediyoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kediyoor Hotel Udupi, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kediyoor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.