We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's the place to be!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Palms Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motueka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Palms Apartments
Save
You added Coastal Palms Apartments to your Saves list
95 Trewavas Street, Motueka, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Waghausel, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“That's the place to be!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Coastal Palms for 3 nights. We got married at Abel Tasman National Park. We couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding weekend. We stayed in the seaview apartment and it's a thousand times better than you could show on a picture. Jerry was absolutely phantastic and he's such a nice person. He knows all the good things to do and is always there to help. The view, the apartment, Jerry - that's all you need when you stay around Motueka. Go and book yourself in!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Coastal Palms is near the working port of Motueka and a good couple of kilometres from the centre of town. No worries, as long as you're driving.
There are three apartments, and we had the Seaview - up on the first floor and with the best of the views. The room itself was very large, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean and with all the kitchen facilities one could want. Wireless internet was available, with a perfectly understandable plea not to download movies and the like.
The owner, Jerry, was very helpful, and certainly did us a favour when it came to picking the boat company for our trip into the Abel Tasman Natonal Park - Sea Shuttle proved to be an excellent choice, and the Abel Tasman NP is the reason you'd go to Motueka.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The Seaview apartment is large, and is maintained to a very high standard of cleanliness. The location is wonderful, and relaxing overlooking the water with a glass of wine is a great memory. Jerry is a real character, and very helpful in planning and organising trips in the area. Probably the best place on our trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My wife and I highly recommend this apartment. Jerry, the owner, has created a very nice and well maintained set of rooms and is an excellent host. We stayed in the Seaview room and were just so relaxed we never wanted to leave. There is a small kitchenette with an electric hob and table top oven. There is also a gas BBQ which we used every night.

This is close to the town of Motueka which has several places to eat and drink and also close to the Able Tasman Park.

I highly recommend this place if you want to stay near Able Tasman, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed in the Beachview apartment in early January for 2 nights.

The apartment is ground floor and looks out onto the beach with a lovely view. There is a barbeque and small seating area on a private patio and the apartment is immaculate and fully eqipped (washing machine, kitchen, bath and walk-in shower, wine and chocolates on arrival etc). The reality is better than the photos on the website!

Motueka is a 5 minute drive with restaurants, supermarket etc. It's a nice town perfectly situated for Abel Tasman national park. We walked part of the coastal walk and found a lovely beach to relax.

Jerry is very helpful with suggestions of what to do / see but basically leaves you to enjoy your stay unelss you need his help. A very relaxing spot. Peaceful and private.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christianbeau, Owner at Coastal Palms Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thankyou for your positive comments , This apartment is called the Bayview Apartment and is our newest waterfront apartment . It boasts wonderful views of the Bay ,super King bed, private deck with BBQ , Free Wifi (like all apartments) , A full length deep bath , seperate shower and tiolet , its own laundry facilities etc . We hope to see you back here one day to enjoy our piece of paradise. Kind Regards Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Fantastic place to stay. Right on the beach with beautiful mountain views. We stayed in the seaview apartment which was a very large studio apartment. Highly recommended to anyone traveling in the area. Very close to the Abel Tasmin National Park. Our host Jerry was great, always willing to share his knowlege with us. We stayed for 5 days which was only just enough, longer would have been better. Thanks Jerry.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Very nice apartment right on the beach. Jerry was very helpful in answering questions about the area and arranging tours when needed. Two thumbs up!

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coastal Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Apartments

Address: 95 Trewavas Street, Motueka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Coastal Palms Apartments Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Palms Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.