We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motueka - excellent as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   10 Fearon Street,, Motueka 7120, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Queensland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Motueka - excellent as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our third camper van trip to NZ. We stay at Top10 sites where possible and Motueka lived up to the very high standards that Top10 set and expect. Our site was clean, the facilities were clean and efficient and the staff very welcoming. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    50
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
90
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napier
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stev the owner is a friendly helpful guy, we had a trailer that lost its wheel , stev stopped and offered help ,advice , and made sure we were ok, , he offered to lend us a wheel , he even offered to help us fix it, , top place to stay , best service , we will be back thanks

Room Tip: cabins great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is our second visit to this camp site within about a 9 month period,said to Steve and the team after visiting in July we would be back. So for a one week break over easter we did just that.
A fantastic set up and so clean, They other advantage for us is along with our two kids we have a dog which is part of the family and yet we were able to take it there with us. Just makes the long drive up there worth it. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Although we arrived late and left early the next day our impression of this place was very good.
gave us two lots of free milk and free 30 minutes free internet as we are members of the Top 10 club.We could have had a free 30 minutes in the spa as well but didn't have time unfortunately.
Staff could not have been more friendly.
We did find a cockroach in one of the bedrooms but it was exceptionally clean don't know where the little blighter came from, we couldn't blame the park for it.
Useful signs in the park identifying the birds and trees

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Aroha, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our second stop on our South Island honeymoon trip in a camper van. We only stayed for one night, but it was an enjoyable one. The host was very helpful, mentioning various tours or places we may like to visit on our stay. As it was not overly busy when we were there we were able to choose our own site, which we lilked. The campground itself is very picturesque with lovely trees and it is a short distance to all the amenities. The kitchen was very basic but functioinal, although it would have been nice to have access to some implements - e.g. chopping boards, cloths for wiping down surfaces etc. Although we had no children with us, this would be a great campsite for them. Will be back if we are in the area again! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This camp site is the best one we have stayed at so far - being out of peak season the site was not busy and we could choose where to park our campervan. The staff are extremely helpful, and one went out of her way to help with an unusual request. Everything is spotlessly clean and there were plenty of showers and toilets (no queuing up) as well as the usual (for Top 10 sites) kitchen, laundry, playground facilities etc. It was a convenient campsite for visiting Abel Tasman National Park and we were picked up from there for the Sea Shuttle trip (highly recommended).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We loved this site .
Especially for those travelling with young children - GREAT.
They even provided us with a kid carrier (for hiking) FOR FREE.
Convenient location .
All amenities were good, clean and accessible. Sites slightly more spacious and quite than other top 10 sites. However all top 10 should include free wi fi in general price..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street,, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This year in Jan 2010, we have finished building a state of the art conference centre. This includes a brand new guest kitchen area, dining area with large screen TV & internet kiosks, plus a new outdoor BBQ station. A stylish new toilet and shower block compliment the high standard of facilities we are proud to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.