We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV camping with friends” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   10 Fearon Street,, Motueka 7120, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“RV camping with friends”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Unreasonable management personnel will curfew your night at 9:00PM. If you want to relax and have a great time, this park is too strict for even a very mellow crowd. The security came often to shush the crowd of 35-45 year olds. Kids were already in bed and he pulls the kids card although the kids were already in bed

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    50
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
90
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

A group of 5 rv's travelled the south island , staying at only top 10 parks. The "curfew" was just ridiculous. The whole park goes quiet by 10pm and the security paces, wtg to tell people to be quiet. Super disappointing. Certainly not a loud group, ate late and just waiting for santa to arrive. Would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times. One time in a cabin, and again in a tent. Love it here because the amenities are fantastic. Clean, well equipped, and very easy to access. No annoying tokens or timers etc. You actually feel like you are on holiday and not at a concentration camp! Very friendly too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had visited friends here once before and knew they had a pool. My kids are water babies and need space to run around. So we booked a cabin here. The friendly staff upgraded me for a reasonable price on arrival. Was a great lockwood style family cabin...slept 7...but only 4 of us. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow a lot. And i could even join in. Loved this. I enjoyed the free bbq. I thought there may be the odd utensil or cooking pot around but there wasn't a thing!! So make sure you bring all you need. Bbq was great and beds comfy. Staff helpful and the kids enjoyed the treasure hunt and lil prize too. Thanks for a great stay. There was a bday party on when we left. They allow day visitors for small charge. Great idea for a bday party!!! Such lovely day.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

While traveling round the South Island, we were going to stay in Nelson but decided to head up to Moteuka instead. Thank goodness we did, we loved this park. The campsite is lovely, with large shady trees, grassy sites and our amenities block was modern and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, even suggesting tours for my husband and I. Moteuka itself was a lovely little town, within easy walking distance from the park, we especially loved the Rose Garden which was just up the road from the campsite. The only thing we found to be a minus- was after staying one night, we went out on a tour for the day and when we came back, the site we had been on the previous night, had another camper there. We asked at the office and were told that unless you left something (like some chairs or a bucket etc) on the site it is open for anyone. We found this very odd, as we had stayed at a number of Top 10 parks and not come across this at all. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much, and recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights as the proprietor talked us into doing one of the Abel Tasman Track day hikes. It was a very comfortable, quiet, and clean campground. The staff was very friendly. One thing I really liked was that they had posted information on the various native trees on site. I loved the bird symphony in the morning. To wake up to Tui birds doing their amazing songs along with the many other birds was amazing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Acetastic place to stay, motel unit was exceptionly clean. Tv in room is freeview, girl on reception was helpfull and lovely. Nice swimming pool to relax in and enjoy a spa after. all in all quality place to stay in motueka

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street,, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This year in Jan 2010, we have finished building a state of the art conference centre. This includes a brand new guest kitchen area, dining area with large screen TV & internet kiosks, plus a new outdoor BBQ station. A stylish new toilet and shower block compliment the high standard of facilities we are proud to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motueka Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.