We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chokdee Thai Cuisine

Chokdee Thai Cuisine
109 High St, Motueka, New Zealand
03 528 0318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Motueka
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very good Thai food, reasonably priced, on the main street through Motueka. There seemed to be mostly locals dining there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good basic Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Food enjoyable and looks like it is a popular spot with the locals. Good, cheerful service. Don't ask for ice cream if you feel like dessert though, I think it had been frozen for months!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food was good quality and healthy. Fairly authentic Thai food. It was convenient that they did not close early for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went and came back 7 times now cheap and tasty a tip order on trays then you get a full selection of all the food great staff easy parking

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Highly recommended by the locals and did not disappoint. We visited on Anzac day and there was no surcharge to dine. Authentic Thai, beautifully presented. Nice decor, well groomed and friendly wait staff. Licensed or BYO. We also indulged in dessert, not becuase we still felt hungry, but mainly because the rest of the meal was so damn good we thought the desserts would be too. The homemade chocolate and raspberry brownie served warm with vanilla icecream, and shared between two, did not disappoint! All up we had an entree, 2 mains, dessert and a couple of drinks wine and beer, and the total cost was $68. Excellent value for money and we will certainly go back next time we are in the region.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokdee Thai Cuisine also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Chokdee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokdee Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.