We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure of a lifetime!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane

Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane
College St | Hangar 2, Motueka 7143, New Zealand
006435288290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Attractions in Motueka
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is your chance to actually pilot a stunt plane, and roll and loop it.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Adventure of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were not planing on doing this activity at all, but our host at Edenhouse highly recommended this activity, and boy I am glad we listened! It is such an incredible experience! Vincent is so knowledgable, kind and fun that it makes you piloting a stunt plane seem easy.

The views of Abel Tasman park from above are also spectacular which makes the whole experience even more incredible. This is for sure something we will never forget, and I know my husband and I will be talking (and bragging) about this for years to come!

The video is amazing too!

I highly recommend this to anyone who comes to the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simplemente expectacular!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ha sido la mejor experiencia de mi vida, no creo que nada supere esto. Vale lo que pagas.
It was the best experience of my life, I do not think anything than this. Worth what you pay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you don't fly a stunt plane, you will regret it. Maybe not now, but soon and for the rest of your life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We flew with Vincent on Sept 23, 2012.

If you've ever gone to an air show and seen stunt planes in action and thought, "That looks AWESOME!" then this experience is for you.

As others have mentioned, Vincent takes off and lands, but otherwise you are the one performing the stunts. Obviously the loops and rolls and climbs and drops are thrilling, and in addition, the scenery is stunning.

This is clearly not an inexpensive excursion, but it's worth every penny. And let's be honest, how many opportunities will a person have in his/her life to pilot a stunt plane?... This may be the only one.

Vincent and Allison are darling. The ride is a thrill a minute (this coming from someone who has skydived, bungee jumped, climbed mountains, white water rafted, ice climbed, etc.). Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to NZ.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
1 review
“Amazing experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Luckily a friend found the flyer so that we got to do this. it is amazing, a once in a lifetime thing, would to it again and again, it made me think about getting the licence. the best thing ive done in 5weeks in nz!!!cant recommend it enough!!!!thanks guys!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Things to do before you die.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

If you think sky diving is cool then try the u fly extreme. It's the father of all adventure activities. Rolls, loops, drops and life doesn't get better. Go all the way to Motueka for this as it is the best adventure activity in nz. The Pitts from 40's is a beauty to ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abel Tasman Pilot a Stunt Plane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.