We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club to your Saves list
The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sea Lane, Sandilands, Sutton-on-Sea LN12 2RA , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
G&L Loyalty Card
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed Sunday lunch here at the weekend. Food was good, however weird set up. They call it a carvery however it comes plated for you. Hotel is in a brilliant location, but it really could do with being modernised and having a refurb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    14
    15
    9
See reviews for
37
70
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in a nearby caravan site. The Grange gave us a great welcome - dog friendly, cash back available, food served all day, great garden. And its only a short walk from the beach. What more can we ask for? Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

An enjoyable stay in April. Arrival not very welcoming and abrupt. No familiarisation or explanation of what or where facilities were. Shown to room and left to our own devices. Saying that,the room was very comfortable and very spacious with plenty of seating and storage. Decor was dated but very clean.The staff in the bar were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I think the place was stuck in a time warp.

Room Tip: Room 9 is where we stayed and enjoyed - could do with larger TV - too small for room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole, Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable if a little dated. The bathroom again was very clean but the shower was below standard, a pathetic dribble, boiling hot one moment and icy the next. The bar was very shabby, as was the dining room, however, the food was very good indeed - the best Steak & Kidney pie I have ever eaten. The staff, on the whole, were friendly and helpful. The whole place just needs a little TLC. I would stay again as it was reasonably good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fab location. Upon arrival the ownner was abrupt not friendly.Room big, avacado bathroom chintz curtains, only 1 sheet, cheap duvet cover.Mattress cover didn't fit so in the night very uncomfortable,found 2 long blonde hairs on the duvet im dark sure it wasn't washed.In the morning staff woke me up too loud.For £89 not good value for money.In the morning we couldn't sit overlooking the garden it was set for dinner?!!!!!No glasses for juice being washed,no grapefruit ran out, my poached eggs were hard! Please alex polizzi make a visit got so much potential.Won't be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel is small and cosy. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. The food in the bar was ok, I had a ploughmans lunch which only had 4 very small bits of cheese and a large salad, the forgot the role. My only complaint would be the kids running around on both nights. I believe they belong to people working there but ran amok on both nights.
The snooker tables are in an unheated room in a shed outside as is the gym (I'd leave your trainers at home)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very friendly at every level ,staff can't do enough for you .food excellent and great value for money. Went last year as well as this year and have already booked for next year . Also very disabled friendly . If we could give 10 stars we certainly would !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club

Address: Sea Lane, Sandilands, Sutton-on-Sea LN12 2RA , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Sutton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sutton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange & Links is an iconic seaside hotel on the Lincolnshire coast, a short walk from the beach in Sandilands, near Sutton-on-Sea. We have a busy bar and restaurant, both serving quality food. Perfect for family and short breaks, the hotel is dog friendly, with several rooms available for guests with pets. Affiliated with Sandilands Golf Club, guests are welcome to play this challenging links course, which being free-draining plays well all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange And Links Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.