We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cross Guest House and Touring Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cross Guest House and Touring Park
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Alford Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1PX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked in for a weekend as my Son was getting married and our house was over flowing with guests. Chose the Cross as it was up the Road and the website made it look fabulous....just what we needed to get away from the noise. The rooms are unbelievably comfy, beautifully clean and gorgeously decorated. There is everything you could possibly need for your stay, right down to a hot water bottle in the wardrobe lol. The rooms are set in their own courtyard and completely self contained with ample parking. The hosts are two of the nicest people you could every hope to meet and they go out fo they way to make you feel welcome and as comforable as possible. And the breakfasts... ohhh la la. In my opinion this guest house is a real bargain. I have stayed in others around the area before we moved here and believe me this is by FAR the best for value for money, comfort and relaxation. Well done Andy and Jane we will deffinately recomend you to all our friends

Room Tip: All Rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
hi both, many thanks for the great review. it was really good to see you both and im sure we will see you around the town sometimes. hope you are coping and the newly weds are keeping the noise down. thanks again, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
84
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

my partner and I recently stayed here for 3 nights and four days, I have to say this stay was the best placed we have ever stayed at before. Andy and Jane are absolutely wonderful people and made us feel completely at home. They both went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, and it was. The breakfast was second to none, it to was amazing a wide variety to choose from and as much as you want, beautifully presented top rate. we stayed in the red room which was gorgeous so warm and inviting spotless, best nights sleep Ive had in any guest house I have ever stayed at before EVER !!!!!. prices for the rooms were excellent value for money,
from first contact on the phone of booking to the moment we left was perfect, cant wait to go back. you can certainly tell this guest house is their passion to them which is a lovely, along with all the little extra touches that make it special, we also had a great laugh with both Andy and Jane felt like old friends.. AAAAAA+++++++++ the highest recommendation. I cant praise the cross enough sooooo looking forward to going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
hello ladies, many, many thanks for the great review. it was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. be good, hope the weather is good in the sunny midlands, thanks again, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I have just spent the night here and we are so impressed! Andy and Jane are amazingly warm, funny and genuine people, who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was gorgeous and was decorated perfectly. The little touches made us smile and the room had everything we needed and wanted. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and again we were offered anything we wanted and as much as we wanted...we were so full it kept us going ALL day :-) We highly recommend this superb guest house and will absolutely be returning for another longer stay.A++++++++

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
hi ladies, many thanks for the review. it was nice to see the two of you, hope next time it will be for longer. we love what we do and its easy when we get great people staying. hope to see the two of you again soon, thanks again, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I have just had our second visit to the Cross. From the time you arrive and meet Andy and Jane everything is perfection. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast is delicious. Nothing is too much trouble and you just want to visit again and again.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different rooms and they are both 5 star.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's always fantastic to stay at the Cross.

The rooms and clean, quiet and spacious.

The breakfast's are scrumptious and Andy & Jane are exemplary hosts.

Read the other reviews and especially the ones of the reviewers like me that come back again and again.

Don't hesitate, just book...

Room Tip: If you have any special requests then just ask Andy or Jane - they'll help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
hello both. hope you are all well and the little one is starting to contribute to your business. thanks again for the great review, you are ace. see you all soon, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned home from The Cross Guest House once again (5 day stay) and would like to say what a wonderful place it is, we were their last year and its standards are far superior to any other places we have tried in Mablethorpe, the breakfasts are superb and the choice is outstanding. The owners Andy and Jane make you feel at home instantly. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean! We look forward to the next visit. Rodney and Shirley Alger, Harleston, Norfolk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
hi both, thanks for the great review. glad you enjoyed your stay again, and i bet your clad to be home so you can have a rest. it was great to see you both and we hope to see you again soon.
many thanks again for the review, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Andy and Jayne were so welcoming and helpful on our arrival, very comfortable and clean rooms with the most amazing breakfasts...I'm now hooked on plum bread! Fantastic stay with fantastic hosts....loved it! Thankyou so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablecross, Owner at The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
hi both. many thanks for the review, its very kind of you. hope you are both well and getting plum bread shipped in to you. hope to see you again, andy and jane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cross Guest House and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cross Guest House and Touring Park

Address: Alford Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cross Guest House and Touring Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting and exclusive place to have your stay situated on the outskirts of Mablethorpe. Four very large beautifully set out rooms that will please all as well as starting your day with an award winning breakfast. We have a purpose built disabled/elderly friendly room that includes a very spacious wet room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cross Guest House And Touring Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cross Guest House and Touring Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Cross Guest House and Touring Park to your Saves list