We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dinner ive had in a restaurant for along time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veccia Roma

Veccia Roma
1-3 Marine Parade, Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland
028 417 52082
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Warrenpoint
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best dinner ive had in a restaurant for along time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

we ate here as part of our groupon deal as it is part of the lough and quay hotel. Cant believe the portions we had. Menu is part pizzas etc but have steak and chicken dishes. Was busy when we went but the service was really good. Our deal in included \ two course meal so as a starter we had a shared platter of pickles salami Serrano ham green and black olives peppers for normally £3.85 that is so cheap and we had heaps. really enjoyed it. then we had braised steak and fillet steak the braised steak just flaked and melted in the mouth and the steak was huge and succulent. thay certainly don't cut back on portions and the food is very reasonably priced. pity its so far from Belfast bc id b eating there a lot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will not be going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

First and last time going here..staff were rude and overall service was terrible. Food was ok but was expensive for the quality.very casual for a 'restaurant' shorts and t-shirt seemed to be a theme..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food fantastic.. but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

ate here on Friday night, first time since it reopened. Glad to see the original chef at the pizza oven so knew the food was be as good as before, and we were not disappointed. Only one complaint. Table was looking directly into the gents toilets, which we also notice the food was taken past from the kitchen.. also staff were clearing dirty plates and dealing with money on the pizza counter, not the most hygienic practices. All and all good to see back open and we will be back...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“one of the best in the point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

been a while since i visited here but still as good as i remember. went on a stag do and my meal was great ( a chicken pasta dish) and all the other lads loved there food too,ranging from other pasta dishes,pizza's and beef dishes. great service,friendly staff,super food..hope to get back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Co.Down
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overall Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Starters were delicious. Lovely pizza and tasty fish main course. Overall enjoyed the whole experience though dessert was disappointing. Service was friendly and attentive but seriously girls.... Lose the chewing gum!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veccia Roma also viewed

Warrenpoint, County Down
 
Warrenpoint, County Down
 

Been to Veccia Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veccia Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.