We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Viviana's B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast da Viviana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast da Viviana to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast da Viviana
Via Sparavalle, 48 | Loc. Monteduro, 42035 Castelnovo ne' Monti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Charming Viviana's B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

B&B turned out to be one of the most excellent places I had ever been. It is very calm place in a very picturesque region. You can find there everything you need for the comfortable rest of your daily city life. You will be able to enjoy wonderful views and fresh air. But the most admirable point in this trip was the host. She was very kind, warmly welcoming and communicative person. She recommended us wonderful places for eating. They were traditional italian restaurants and pizzerias with very tasty meal- just what we needed! She also gave us good advices where to go to see beautiful views.
It is very comfortable place with homely atmosphere in it. I'll remember this journey for a long time and of course I'll return to B&B again.
Thank you, Viviana, very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I want to thank Viviana for the wonderful stay we had at the Bed and Breakfast da Viviana.
the house, the rooms, everything was really nice and clean. little kitchen area plus living room.
the landscape is absolutly beautiful! nice restaurants in the area too.
there is a cheese factory 2 minutes away that you can visit with Viviana, really interesting.
i highly recommand this B&B and would not hesitate to book again.
thanks again for everything Viviana.
Nadine, Montreal

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Castelnovo ne Monti is a precious, precious place. We miss the clean air we were surrounded by there, and the beautiful, unique landscape.... We miss the wonderful, wonderful food we had at every meal.... We miss the B&B – what a peaceful setting it’s in, and what a gorgeous view it has - and Viviana’s very kind, attentive hospitality, especially. I'm still eating the delicious Parmigiano Reggiano cheese we got on our visit to the dairy with her – whenever I eat 'real' Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, I’ll know how it was made because of her kind explanations and tour!

Someday, we hope to visit Castelnovo ne Monti again, in a more relaxed way – we’d like to spend more time there, again with a rental car, exploring the natural wonders of the area and also cities like Modena. It’d be fun to take a day trip to the coast, to Cinque Terra, too. We will definitely see if Viviana can accommodate us at her so welcoming, comfortable B&B then. Till then, we will have the sweet memories of our stay there.

Room Tip: The large room upstairs we stayed in is spacious, comfortable, quiet, clean - the bathroom is not en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Dear Viviana,
Many thanks for our wonderful stay at B&B Viviana, Castelnuovo ne' Monte.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both at your lovely B&B (which was like a home away from home), the area and the restaurants. I would like to thank you very much for collecting us from the restaurants twice, which was beyond your obligation but nevertheless sincerely appreciated by me and my brothers.

I don't know if we mentioned it but the first night when we were walking to the restaurant at Busana we saw two deer fighting and one onlooking, a sight for us that was very special and memorable.

Your wonderful homemade yoghurt also remains a memorable talking point for us.
Thanks also to Marco for his attention, interest and efforts to help us plan our day at Castelnuovo, we are still fondly remembering the day that we went to the pietra Bismatova and also circumnavigated it through the tranquil and picturesque surrounding countryside and villages, what a wonderful ride.

Thanks for being such great hosts and ambassadors for a wonderfully friendly Italy.
Your warm hospitality transgresses country borders and helps build a world of connected humanity.
Would like to keep in contact with you both if you are inclined.
Again many thanks for your hospitality and warmth.
We will send you some photos of our stay in Castelnuovo ne' Monte in due course.

Best regards,
Ross Tantau

Room Tip: All rooms are at the same level with excellent access to the central amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We, four friends, stayed for three nights. Once we arrived, Viviana was very friendly and helpful to make our stay comfortable as much as possible. Viviana has a very good command of English, which we find very rare after traveling in Italy for some time, so we did not have any problems as to make ourselves understood. Although our group did not always do the same thing together, each one was satisfied with his or her way of spending time in this quiet atmosphere. Actually, Viviana took us to a cheese factory (Parmigiano Reggiano), and it was fun. I enjoyed walking around the neighborhood with Viviana eating mulberries which Viviana picked on the way.
We had a nice cozy kitchen, which was fully equipped with utensils and various kinds of yummy food . We had a sizable living room, too. It was very nice to have a room to chat , sitting on a cozy sofa.
The view from the veranda is just gorgeous.
It is the place to come back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanivlle Ontario Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Brents - Bowmanville, Ontario Canada
We stayed with Viviana for 2 nights. When we first arrived, Viviana was there to greet us and show us our home away from home. She made us feel most comfortable. She checked with us as to what we would like to have for breakfast the next morning. She told us about some of the local sites to see and she also had maps and brochures for many surrounding attractions. The local restaurants and shopping is just a short drive. One we will not forget is our personal tour of the parmigiano reggiano cheese making farm right across the road from her place. If you like peace and serenity, this B&B has it all. High in the mountains with a spectacular view all around. Viviana goes over and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for either top or bottom floor. Top floor has doors to each bedroom. Bottom floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Choosing the place to stay is always a choice between business (big hotels) and hobby (B&B). I vote with both hands for a hobby, especially when it is with such a homy, yet highly professional approach, that the owner Segniora Vivianna shows in every small detail of her B&B. First time was a couple of years ago and left wonderful memories, so when planning this year another trip to Northern Italy, the stay in this particular place was immediately chosen, even if that was quite away from our route. But nothing can be compared to it: crystal clear air, the mountain to climb up to enjoy lunch on a plato, Parmiggiano farm 5 minutes walk with fresh still warm Ricotta, baked this morning bread and a choice of Lambrusco! With the great help of Vivianna, you can have your time organized: get leads to the best eateries (discounts for the guests of da Vivianna!!!), visit the cheese production (ever saw thousands of Parmiggiano heads in 1 small place?), find out what's going on in the region and just sleep in cozy beds and feel like home!
Look forward to the next trip to Italy and B&B da Vivianna! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast da Viviana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast da Viviana

Address: Via Sparavalle, 48 | Loc. Monteduro, 42035 Castelnovo ne' Monti, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Castelnovo ne' Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Castelnovo ne' Monti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Da Viviana is a delightful cottage in Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park. This territory is characteristic for the uncontaminated landscape and breathtaking views and offers different opportunities for everyone who loves trekking, horse riding, mountain biking or free climbing but it is also a wonderful starting point for visiting the cities of Parma, Modena, Bologna, Verona, Pisa, Lucca and Mantova or the spectacular landscape of Cinque Terre. Due to its central location, these cities can be visited as day trips with one-two hour drive.For the motorbike and car enthusiasts we are a short drive to Ferrari,Lamborghini,Ducati Museums and Factory.Da Viviana is in the heart of the region famous for the production of parmigiano-reggiano cheese, Parma ham, balsamic vinegar and other local specialities. Take a visit to the local dairy 2 min walk from the B&B where parmigiano-reggiano is made. Special agreements have been made with the local Parmigiano Reggiano dairy and with a Producer of Parma ham at Langhirano (Parma) where you can go (free of charge) and see how these important products are made.For eating out in the evening, we are lucky to have a wide variety of excellent restaurants in the local vicinity. We can of course advise you.Da Viviana is ideal both for couples or a group of friends and offers a family atmosphere with Italian hospitality. The rooms are bright,comfortable and quiet. All the bedrooms have a private bathroom with shower. It is also available:- a comfortable lounge where you can make plans for your holidays(a selection of maps,guides is at disposal) and a kitchen where our Guests are free to use for making tea,milk,coffee...- a terrace with panoramic breathtaking views - a small garden and private parking- at 4'drive a beautiful SPA: swimming pool(indoor and outdoor) whirlpool, sauna,turkish bath,Kneipp,gymnasium,massage treatments for the well-being of mind and body(the SPA grants 25% discount to our Guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast da Viviana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast da Viviana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.