We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Encarnacion

L'Encarnacion
Condesa 2, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
968575048
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Orihuela, Spain
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

You will find this restaurant as near to the beach as it can get in Los Alcazares. It is open all year round so if the weather is good you can take advantage of the outside spaces overlooking the Mar Menor, or in the courtyard within, or if it is a little cooler or you prefer to eat inside, then the interior rooms are quite charming. We have dined here on several occasions. If you want to try the breakfast menu, they do a great tostada with tomato and olive oil, orange juice and coffee 2 for 1, excellent value. Their Tapas menu is vast and very good. In the evening the excellent menu is NOT PUB GRUB FOOD, but very well prepared, cooked and presented food. Prices are what you would expect for this kind of restaurant. The staff are very helpful and attentive. Give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    65
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, like stepping back in time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've eaten lunch here a couple of times and each time the whole experience has been delightful. I can really recommend it. We sat outside in the court yard which was sunny and sheltered from the wind blowing in from the sea. Beautiful plants cascade down from the balconies surrounding the courtyard. There are other eating areas at the front of the hotel, but if you can get a courtyard table then go for it! I can highly recommend the Spanish beef stew , it was delicious and just the right amount of food for a light lunch.
Service was good. Well worth revisiting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A bad blast from the past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ate lunch after all the good reviews. However was disappointed. Lovely spot but food disappointing. A seafood salad should consist of more than 8 crabsticks, loads of lettuce and seafood sauce. My companions had tapas which seemed to be a better choice. A plate of indifferent chips also does not make up for a very ordinary ham and cheese sandwich. I thought The menu was very sixties (which i remember!) so perhaps this restaurant was not meant for me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“A real experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been here 4 times over last few years and it never let's us down. Sea bass cooked in salt and Sea bream with prawns what a delight. The service is first class make sure you eat inside its like going back in time then have your coffee in the courtyard. Don't miss this real gem in Los Alcazares on the promenade.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've eaten here menay times, almost every time we're in the area. We always take guests there, they always love it. The food isn't cheap but it is outstanding, service is also second to none. The restaurant is also open all year making it high on our must visit list even in the winter. The atmoshpere in the summer is very good, many locals arrive during the warm evenings to dance on the terrace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Encarnacion also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to L'Encarnacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Encarnacion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.