We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, bit outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Bacchus

Restaurante Bacchus
Calle Penelope | Oasis Boulevard, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
+34 663 33 93 67
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Continental, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: An excellent restaurant with an international menu. Speciality is tender steak served on oak platter with mashed potatoes, tomate provencal and asparragus. Beautyful interior and also a lot of seats outside. Warm welcome!
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, bit outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The garlic bread as a starter is to die for. I had the fillet steak plankstek. The quality of the meat was excellent and well cooked. However, serving like this on a wooden board with way too much bearnaise sauce and mash made me feel back in the eighties again.
Same for the salmon. Well cooked, but the bath of sauce makes the dish too heavy
Friendly reception and friendly for children

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    22
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique fondue experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and food! Would definitely return next time visiting family. Had the steak fondue and didn't need a starter, would order off the menu next time as all food looked delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's hidden but search it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent food with attentive and unassuming service

I was led to try this by the reviews and I was very glad. It is in a quiet spot which takes a little finding

Give it a go it is the best restaurant in Los alcazares - I have tried a few

Don't let it put you off but they don't take credit cards so just bear in mind you need to take cash

Excellent

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bacchus is best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have recently discoverted the fabulous food at this restaurant after passing it by for the last 3 years.
Cannot recommend it highly enough and the reception is just so friendly and helpful.
Cannot wait to go there again on our next visit to the area.
Richly diserves it's top spot

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a lovely meal, my partner had a Swedish Christmas Dinner, which he loved. I, being a veggie had been in a couple of days before and talked about what I did and didn't like. (I'm fussy beyond words.) Nothing was too much trouble and they presented me with some really delicious food, the vegetables cooked to perfection, not too hard, not too soft. The deserts are homemade and ravishingly good.

Helen and Christa were lovely hosts, not over effusive, but still attentive to everything we needed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bacchus also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Restaurante Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Bacchus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.