We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   45 High Street west, Redcar TS10 1SF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Redcar B&B and Inns
Hull, UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was warmly welcomed and very pleased with the property with interesting decorations and my room was spacious with sea view and lots of hanging space. I was grateful with the fruit and chocolate snack bar left with the tea making facilities in my room and nice to have some herbal tea too. The wifi worked really well. The room was very peaceful and comfortable and I enjoyed an excellent breakfast with company from the owners who were very easy to talk to. I would recommend this B and B for cleanliness, comfort and quality accommodation.

Room Tip: Double room with sea view was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette s, Owner at Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A lovely B&B. A very welcoming and polite greeting. The rooms were very clean and had all the nice little touches you'd expect. I rarely take advantage of breakfast as I don't like to eat too early, but the owner made me a great little pack up which was left for me to collect in the morning. I've never been anywhere that offers this and I thought it was a really nice idea. The location is ideal and it represented excellent value for money. I would definitely stay again when working in the area.
Lee S

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette s, Owner at Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks a lot Lee, glad everything was ok for you and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We really enjoyed a 2 night stay at Edwardian House. The room was perfect, clean and beautifully furnished. We would’ve stayed longer given the chance! The cooked breakfast was very nice and filling. We are planning to return in a few weeks. Thank you both for a great, pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette s, Owner at Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

we had two nice nights. lovely room and nice breakfast. the room had air freshener spray which was a nice idea. we also had a choc bar each. it was in a nice location and only five minutes walk to the town centre.
nick + pam

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette s, Owner at Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we appriciate you taking the time to do this, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future,
regards

Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked just the one night stay at Redcar for the racing, what a lovely, clean, comfortable room, everything you wanted and needed was there, very welcoming host was a pleasure to stay there, looking forward to return, the breakfast was outstanding, thank you John & Jeanette, Mr & Mrs Hart.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked two rooms as we were visiting an Aunt, we were warmly welcomed. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Tea and coffee in the rooms with plenty of milk.
freshly cooked breakfast,
We definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The room we had was number two and it was very clean and modern with on suite bathroom wot was well presented . The breakfast was cook for you on the time you said and it was good size breakfast as well with good cup of tea and I would recommend this bb anybody

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast

Address: 45 High Street west, Redcar TS10 1SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Redcar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Redcar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable accommodation with breakfast served between 7.30 - 8.30. We have far reaching sea views to the rear. Walking distance to Race course, town centre, train station and beach. Ideal base for touring the North East and North Yorkshire Moors and Coast. Easily accessed from A19 and A66 and convenient for Wilton and Corus. Golf Club very nearby as is Kirkleatham Museum and Coatham Nature Reserve. Victorian Saltburn is a short drive away, also Hartlepool Marina and Tees Barrage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardian House Bed And Breakfast Redcar, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.