We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best HI Express in Germany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wendelsteiner Strasse 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Schwabach
Rudolstadt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best HI Express in Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed several time here, always excellent.
Well managed and maintaned, outstanding breakfast for HI Express (also including scrambled eggs), friendly and efficient staff and very good location to the Autobahn A6.
Only negative point: There is a Burgerking near by only, for a reasonable dinner you have to re-use the car to go to Schwabach or Nuernberg.
Despite to a currently running construction site adjacent to the hotel ground, it is highly recommended for a stopover on a longer trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    70
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
35
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in September. The Holiday Inn Express has the standards consistent with US locations. The room was clean and supplied with Holiday Inn toiletries.
There is a Restaurant and also a bar connected to the restaurant, but one has a short walk to the sites and sounds of downtown Nuremberg where culinary delight await.
The staff was excellent and helpful with directions. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nuremberg.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Prices in Nürnberg where sky high in the period we had planned our stay. On Hotwire I booked this hotel for a good price. Arriving the location seemed a bit dodgy and I checked in the women was really rude, not a great beginning. The rooms are clean and basic. 
Now the good news. The bed are great quality with a good choice of pillows. The shower is amazing I can’t remember the last time (or any time) I turned the water down because the water pressure was just to much. 
Last suprise was breakfast being included I didn’t expect to much of it but is was really good with more then enough choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear marijke1974,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room, shower and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk which was unacceptable. We will look into this and I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magyarpolany, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Really good value for money, easy to locate and the staff was extremely helpful. I was was traveling with the whole family(me, my wife, 2 kids, our nanny and 4 dogs) so with that kinda circus you could expect some problems when checking in but not in here, the whole visit was so easy as it could be..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay and easy to find off the A6. The rooms are clean and the datff are very friendly and speak good english which helps people like me
The only negative was that they allow dogs in the breakfast area. my wife has a real phobia about pets near her and to have 2 dogs in the breakfast area really concerned her

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family. From the time we checked in to the time we left this hotel and the employees just floored us with service and ammenities. Our room and bathroom though not very large were more than efficient. The room was always clean, had air conditioning and was comfortable. The restaurant offers a complimentary breakfast which offers a large selection of very good foods. In the afternoon and evening there is a bar in the lobby with inviting seating. The staff working at the front desk could not have been more accomendating and helpful, there for our every need. After traveling around Europe for more than a week, we were out of clean clothes and excited to learn complimentary washers, dryers and ironing boards were available for use. Whether you are traveling for business, leisure, with or without family, this hotel will make your stay so much more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tikva, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I selected this hotel for a night stop in our journey from Berlin to the Black Forest as it is about mid-way plus gave us the opportunity to visit the Playmobil Fun-Park the next day which is about 20 minutes drive away. The hotel is located right off the freeway which was great after a long day drive. The rooms are big - We had a double bed + a sofa-bed for the 4 years old + a crib for the 1 year old. Breakfast is included in the room price and was rated as "good" by me and "great" by my wife. The only warm food at breakfast was scrambled eggs but there were plenty of cold dishes including yogurt, fruits, cold meats and orange juice. There is also a self-service cappuccino machine.

Check-in was fast as it seemed like the hotel was half empty at the time. No problems as far as cleanness. Room decor is basic but nothing was missing. You also get one hour free wireless internet (just ask in reception).

We payed 75USD for the night which was a free-cancellation rate for a Sunday night. Weekdays are a but more expensive. Good value for money when traveling with children due to the large rooms and free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Address: Wendelsteiner Strasse 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Schwabach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you at our new opened Hotel „Holiday Inn Express Nürnberg - Schwabach“ in the historical gold-beater-city Schwabach close by Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.