We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great week over there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parador Guanica 1929

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 to your Saves list
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr 3116 Km 2.5, Avenida Los Veteranos, Guanica 00647 , Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Certificate of Excellence
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great week over there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

While the concept is different the place was neat, well located, rooms where big and clean. The pool was close by from my room and close to the restaurant and front desk couldn't complain. The food was great in the restaurant. There is like a small park at the other side of the hotel, great for kids to my daughter a few times. The beach close by from there playa santa was really great that time of year. The beds where really comfortable had a great night sleep. Would recomend it and stay again too.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor over look the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    27
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 8-16 to 08-18-2013 and was accommodated in room 109 that is next to the restaurant. I heard every noise made in the restaurant kitchen, including the music the staff was hearing. The electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and I had trouble plugging the hair dryer in another outlet. I took a hair dryer (thank God) because the room had no dryer or iron like the website had announced it would. I requested the iron at front desk. The hotel has a gym but the little equipment it has, is in really bad condition (may I say there was only one 20 pound dumbell, that is careless of the hotel).

From what I observed, this hotel focuses on certain amenities within the site like the main building and the pool area and should focus on the complete or whole facility. It needs renovation in certain areas. Take it from me being a real estate appraiser. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humacao, puerto rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On May my husband and I went with our kids to this side of the island and it was a good choice. We booked at the Parador for a long weekend and between the pool, the breeze and the birds eating from my plate it was wonderful. Near by you have places to go, from renting a boat, a kayak or a swimming at Playa Santa beach. There are near by towns with attractions for all ages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful if you`re looking for a peaceful place to stay. The road view and the hotel view is beatiful. The service is extremely friendly. It`s all inclusive. The food is really good. It`s not a 5 star resort. But I wasn`t looking for that. It`s a great place for couples and family. I surely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's important to realize that Puerto Rico does not have an abundance of hotels..It's also a fact that you will pay more for a moderately comfortable hotel there than in the U.S. About twice. Once you get used to those ideas, you deal with it and quit agonizing.

The Parador Guanica offers reasonable value for the price. It is close to the beaches for diving, etc. and also just a few minutes from Guanica State Forest, a unique dry forest with birds endemic to Puerto Rico.

Be aware that this is a hotel staff training facility. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. But I would caution you keep your gourmet expectations in check if you enter the dining room. At the very least, I would avoid the fish. Also, the television channels are quite limited. Don't expect to pick up the usual stations from the U.S.

Wifi is avialable in the rooms, with a hard wire provided at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a nice old building that is away from the ocean, on an inlet, in a noncommercial area. Nice pool, nice open air restaurant with good food. And NO ALCOHOL served in restaurant - which came as a surprise to us. You can bring your own in and they will uncork and provide glasses. Rooms are small but adequate, with good air conditioning. Beaches east of Guanica are scenic, but lots of litter and surf is rough. We spent a half day on "Gilligan's Island" which was fun, but I doubt we would go back to this area unless it was to stay at Copa Marina which is on the water and a more "all inclusive" resort

Room Tip: Off the road near the back is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Eventhough beautiful spot the service is poor and waitress naive about the food. The dinner was the worst of my life the fish was raw and undercook salty with earthy flavors. The only thing in favor is the view and the outdoor sitting where you can hear the birds and coquis

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Parador Guanica 1929? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador Guanica 1929

Address: Carr 3116 Km 2.5, Avenida Los Veteranos, Guanica 00647, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Guanica 1929 Hotel
Parador Guanica 1929 Puerto Rico
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parador Guanica 1929, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.