We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copamarina Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Copamarina Beach Resort to your Saves list
Copamarina Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rte 333 Km 6.5 | Caña Gorda Beach, Guanica 00653, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The GEM in the Caribbean, this resort has it all for R&R, water sports and tennis. A beautiful resort hotel (one and two story buildings) directly on the water with a sandy beach, dock for boats, under the stars dining, and extensive spa services, we plan on returning in the future. Try the mofongo with a glass of Nieto Pinot Noir.

Room Tip: So many excellent rooms it's hard to pick one or two. Try reserving ocean-front 105 - 115 or sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    274
    106
    40
    20
See reviews for
254
327
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, PR
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Copamarina is an attractive, moderately-priced resort on the south coast of Puerto Rico. It takes 2+ hours to get there from San Juan, depending upon traffic. The resort is very attractive with a pleasant tropical décor, well-maintained, and beautiful vegetation. The most outstanding thing about this resort, however, is the excellent service - without exception, every single employee was friendly, efficient and attentive, a sign of good training and management.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all tasty and reasonably priced.

The ferry to Guilligan's Island was a pleasant day trip, although the island was extremely crowded with locals blasting music, barbequing, and drinking beer.

Road to get to resort is winding, narrow and unlit - if you are driving, try to arrive before dark.

Only negatives: no bathtub - only shower in room; late-night noisy neighbors (front desk/security took care of); a/c was a little noisy (but helped drown out the neighbors); and the beach is not that great (very shallow, lots of sea weed) - did not visit adjacent public beach, supposedly nicer.

All-in-all, a nice weekend getaway, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: rooms are in five buildings - five is the furthest; all rooms appear to have ocean view and easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Copamarina Beach Resort was an absolutely beautiful, tranquil, and one-of-a-kind resort.
The 2 hour scenic drive (we hired shuttle service suggested by the hotel which included driver and Lincoln TownCar) was just as much part of the trip as the beach. The mountains, water, fruit farms, and even the history of the area provided by the driver will remain a special part of our time in Guanica. Arriving at the resort was indeed "paradise," beautiful tranquil waters, lovely manicured grounds, inviting beach on the Caribbean Sea, comfortable and charming rooms. After several days of pure relaxation, (not to mention the "hydra facial" at the spa) it was difficult to leave. I highly recommend this resort for a quiet, relaxing, re-invigorating experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Spent a long weekend with the family and this place is just excellent! Service was great, nice clean room. The food was great. It is very family friendly. Peacefull setting and just absolutely beautiful. My wife loved it and wants to come back ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have to say this resort is lovely and so are the friendly staff. We were staying on our yacht anchored in front of the resort and spent the day there.Lunch and breakfast were great and the location fantastic!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this resort numerous times for years, its beautiful, serene, the service is wonderful, the people are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are awesome!!!! The food is excellent and I have always loved this place in fact I used to live in a neighboring town, so when I wanted to escape the stress and heat I would stay on the weekends and just chill! No complaints from me!! Its sad that the bad reviews I have read are from people from the island just like me, dosent matter I give this place thumbs up!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I loved the Copamarina. It was the most relaxing place I have ever been even my husband, very type A, relaxed. We usually go somewhere with a casino but we did not miss it at all. The staff was great and the little store has everything you need. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Copamarina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copamarina Beach Resort

Address: Rte 333 Km 6.5 | Caña Gorda Beach, Guanica 00653, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copamarina Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Puerto Rico's undiscovered Southwestern coast is one of the Island's best-kept secrets. This beautifully landscaped, 20-acre tropical resort is situated on an isolated 3/4 mile crescent of Caribbean beachfront. The resort offers the finest in relaxation, dining, diving, sailing and eco-tourist wonders to create the perfect vacation experience. All inclusive package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copamarina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copamarina Beach Hotel Guanica
Copamarina Beach Resort All Inclusive
Copamarina Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Guanica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copamarina Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.