We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandra

Alexandra
Road 333 Km 6.5, Cana Gorda, Guanica, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Guanica
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Delicious food and great service! My wife had the "Captain" fish. Since the fish was small they gave her two, for the same price! I had the churrasco and it was awesome!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, PR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not to our expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Copamarina resort as it was highly reccomended. The service was terrible, they need to definitely train they staff. The service was slow overall,the first night our wine took forever to reach our table and the waiters were kind of 'lost'. Food was less than average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy food in a quiet atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our quiet dinner at Alexandra. We were staying at the Copamarina resort and decided to treat ourselves to the reservations only restaurant one night. The restaurant was empty, so I'm not sure why reservations are required. The service was excellent (we were the only people there), but the staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. They kept our wine glasses full and promptly delivered us our appetizer (chilis three ways) and gave us enough time to enjoy the food before sending out the entrees (lobster thermidor and shrimp in garlic sauce with vegetables). Both dishes were fresh and flavorful. The portions were generous so we declined dessert, but the options looked tasty. I would definitely recommend a visit to this more upscale restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try the handmade ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We ate here twice during our stay in Guanica (at Copamarina). The simple churrasco is quite tasty. My husband's salmon was well prepared. They will try to make you something for your tastes - all we had to do was ask and the waiter would ask a few questions about our likes and then decide for us. I like to do that in new places - and they stepped right up. It was fun.

But the outstanding item was the handmade ice creams! We tried coffee, coconut, and a berry sorbet on different occasions. All were really very good and a fabulous treat - I don't get handchurned ice cream very often!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The service was excellent and the food was wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful and romantic in the evening with window tables over looking the sea.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra also viewed

Guanica, Puerto Rico
 
Guanica, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.