We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garden grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden

Garden
Off main Street, Katelios 28086, Greece
2671081133
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Katelios
Cuisines: Greek, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
barnsley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“garden grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the best food in katelios by far..evry thing that we had at this place was fantastic the lamb chops and spare ribs are to die for,excellent prices great house wine..i can not praise this little place enough...lots of local people eat here that's tells you something..........beautiful

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant is not on the sea front like most of them, but in the road running parallel to it. A very bright & pleasant setting with ceiling fans. We shared a lovely salad, then I had moussaka which was piping hot, right to the end & my husband had chicken souvlaki which came with pitta & tzatziki. Plenty of it & we had a free drink with our bill. Also had the bonus of entertainment in the form of 3 tiny kittens which were playing near our table. A great find & highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chicken and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staying next door at Medusa and the kids needed to stay in to eat one night , asked the chap next door to cook chicken and chips ..... enough to feed all for 14 euros and a very friendly smile .... what a guy .... what a guy. I would like to know his lemon marinade recipe if your are reading post it for me ... it was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All a bit the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

good value nice back street setting, had a couple of starters which were very nice then had a mixed grill , although the portions were big , i could not really taste the difference between the various meats , tasted a bit to savory, the lamb pork and sausages all tasted the same ,as did my wife's roast chicken ,tasted like my lamb , shame really as quite a few locals eat there , but still very reasonably priced , maybe just an of day

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food and service very good and good price has locals eating there so must be good check out the meat balls

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.