We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams is a Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Beach Bar

Dreams Beach Bar
Aghia Barbara beach | Katelios, Katelios, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Katelios
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dreams is a Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On our holiday to keffilania we went to this restaurant several times. every time we visited Christine ( the owner) made delicious home-made food. if you are looking for a lovely Greek and English cuisine then dreams is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    28
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident and couldn't have enjoyed it more. It is a little off the beaten track and the views are stunning. On our first visit we had the kokkinisto which was delicious and them came back to try the lamb and cheesecake- both of which were also incredible! The sevice is relaxed and friendly and the two dogs are no trouble at all. A must visit in katelios!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Dreams offers the lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent food, brilliant friendly service, lots of books in their swap library. Close to Barbara beach, nice toilets, nice garden to chill out with a drink and watch the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch time drop in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely owners providing good service and delicious food. Very friendly and accommodating. Christine makes brilliant sandwiches and chips! The wc's are spotlessly clean - they can be a let down sometimes in some eateries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

After reading all the reviews this was the first restaurant we went to when we arrived and we weren't disappointed. My husband had the Roast Lamb which fell off the bone and I had the Sweet Pepper stuffed with Feta and bacon which was delicous. We also had breakfast here one day and that too was very good. Christine is lovely and the view is idyllic. It is only a short walk from the main road or the main restaurants depending which way you arrive. Our only comment would be that the food had a more English feel than Greek which isn't a criticisim. This is the only reason we didn't go more as we really like to experience the Greek food when on holiday. Would thoroughly recommend for some extremely good home cooked food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreams Beach Bar also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Dreams Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.