We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Elliniko

Jerry's Elliniko
Main Street, Katelios, Greece
+30 2671 081372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Katelios
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, Vegetarian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

if you stay in Katelios or just passing thru do put this restaurant on your "to do" list. Great Ambiance - Great Food and the friendliest owners and staff..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    49
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Katelios and have eaten at Jerrys on many occasions over those 4 years.

While staying at Efrosini Village we ate here on a few occasions and were never disappointed.

Wonderful food, excellent service and really good value for money.

Credit to you all
Helen & Bob

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best cheesecake we have ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited Jerry's Elliniko several times during our two week stay and can thoroughly recommend this Taverna. The food is very tasty, very reasonably priced and the portions are huge. Maaike makes the best chocolate cheesecake we have ever tasted! The breakfasts are also good value for money. And of course there is Bruiser, the resident cat waiting to greet you!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Jerry's Eliniko”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Jerry's offers great food in a wonderful garden setting, a friendly personal service with fantastic music and atmosphere. Everyone we met on our holiday loved and frequented Jerry's which meant that we all bumped into each other a lot!
Ann and the other staff were all so good to us and really made sure we were having the best time.
Being a vegetarian and a coeliac I was worried that there might not be much on the menu for me, but I was spoilt for choice. The vegetarian mixed platter was huge and so delicious I thought I might burst through trying to finish it, the stuffed aubergines were also equally special. I cannot recommend Jerry's enough to anyone visiting Katelios.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Started well then went downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Our meal started well,we had the 5 dip and pittas to start.They were all home made and the aubergine dip was really tasty. I then ordered a beef dish-cannot recall its name it was kefalonian beef something and my husband a meat mixed grill.When mine arrived there was more fat than beef.My husband gave me the chicken from his grill but that was slimy,bordering on undercooked and didn't taste right.The rest of his grill was ok. When the waiter came and my husband brought it to his attention he got a "what do you want me to do about it" when my husband turned the tables asking what was he in fact going to offer us he did offer to remove from bill.This was the only bad meal all week,we had fab meals at Maria's , Persas ,Medusa and Captain Jerry's.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Elliniko also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Jerry's Elliniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Elliniko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.