We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASIA-Ye The " -Ye" is their family name

ASIA-Ye The " -Ye" is their family name
Calle Mostoles no. 33, Tabaira,, Their menu card has 92 different menu items. They have 15 Menus of the Day. They have 4 extensive menus for 2 persons starting price at Euro11.50 per person. They have 4 extensive menus for 4 people starting price at Euro 13.50 per person.ave Moraira, Spain
631 274 015
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in Moraira
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Javea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went a few months ago and it was great - 2nd visit, and we even more impressed this time. Best Chinese in the area by far, lovely staff, and excellent value. Great authentic food - not the usual mass produced stuff you often get out here. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Cheshire
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Second visit very dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went previously on my own and gave it a great review...for a menu of the day...returned with the family after telling them how good it was and, of course, the meal was a dissapointment! Not as good as The Shanghai or The Happy garden wont be going again. We had a set meal for three and the only good corse was the Crispy Duck which was good but the starters and mains were bad, greasy and soggy......and it was much more expensive than the menu of the day I had previously.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great to eat in - and super tasty cheeky take-aways as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is without doubt one of the better Chinese restaurants in Moraira. The owners, Mr and Mrs Ye, are very warm and friendly, and you are immediately made to feel welcome. The premises are immaculate and comfortable.

As a local reviewer, I like occasionally to avail myself of their tempting take-away menu, which represents excellent value for money, and saves time and effort in my own kitchen.

The food is all freshly cooked, and very tasty. Recommended without hesitation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best meals of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Moraira and we ate in this restaurant on three occasions. The service was excellent and the food was of a very high standard on all occasions. We sampled various set menus from the cheapest to the most expensive, sometines adding dishes of our choice and the food was always served freshly prepared and presented really well, including Chef's carrot carvings which were always impressive.
I cannot fault this restaurant, the owners are lovely, the food is superb and I would highly recommend this restaurant to others. We are back in May 2014 and will be booking a table for 10 on our return

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Open daily lunchtime and evening (closed Mon lunch). Decided to try over others in the area due to TA reviews. The food was tasty but not really like any other Chinese we've eaten before, more Thai style really. Owners/staff give warm welcome, if was staying in nearby villa would probably return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASIA-Ye The " -Ye" is their family name also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to ASIA-Ye The " -Ye" is their family name? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASIA-Ye The " -Ye" is their family name, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.