We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food, always consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant

The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant
Carretera Moraira Calpe 144 Bajo, 03724 Moraira, Spain
+34 966 49 24 36
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 140 Restaurants in Moraira
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: THE KATHMANDU NEPALI INDIAN RESTAURANT IS A FAMILY RESTAURANT WITH PRIVATE PARKING FOR GUESTS, LARGE OUTDOOR SITTING ANDUP TO 70 SEATS INDOOR SEATING WITH FRESH ATMOSPHERE. RESTAURANT HAS A LARGE CHILLIES GARDEN WHERE YOU CAN HAVE A FRESH HOME GROWN CHILLIES. LOCATED IN CRT MORAIRA CALPE ROAD 144, INFRONT OF EURO GYM. DELIVERY AVAILABLE
Moraira, Spain
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Perfect food, always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The starter and main are all perfect. Never had anything but an excllent meal here.
I don't know where the reviewer got there salty comment from.
You are always asked if the food is nice and if spice is correct if not they will change it.
Large portions and plenty of rice and bread.
Service is excellent and staff are always happy to help and full of smiles. Best curry I have ever had

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekathmandu12, Owner at The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Kathmandu
With TA. It was great to see your review. We are very
Happy to know that you had a wonderful time
With us. Looking forward to serve you soon
Kind regards,
Muku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best curry outside bradford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Coming from bradford I consider myself a curry connoisseur and I can never find a curry to match up when visiting other places. However this chicken bhuna certainly did. Gorgeous! Got it as a takeaway so can't really comment on the atmosphere in the restaurant, seemed to be a few people in there when I went to collect. From a tastiness point of view, I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekathmandu12, Owner at The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review in tripadvisor and sharing your experiences of kathmandu with TA. It was just you had the take away form us ad good to know that you enjoyed the food. we hope that you will visit us next time and had the dinning at the restaurent premise so can feel the
atmosphere and the service... Thank you again for giving your time for us in TA.
Kind Regards,
muku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraira
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
““Food wasn't nice””
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice restaurant with pleasant and efficient staff. Food really disappointing, curry completely flavourless. whole meal excessively salty. Really disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekathmandu12, Owner at The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you was dissapointed by the food
and didnt enjoyed the dinning. its really important to understand as a guest if you are not satisfied
with the food and the services; then you have the right to inform us at the restaurent premises so we could give attend to it immediately just like change the food or etc...
By your review we are happy and unhappy as well. we are unhappy because you haven´t informed us directly and we are happy because we have got the chance to improve our weakness. However if we are not given the opportunity of being informed about the dishes went wrong like( salty, very spicy or less spicy) is very difficult for us to satisfied you. That is why we always ask with our guest about the spicy that they can have or no, if its very spicy we used to change the dishes and makes on their taste. After a six years experience i have find wrong with the food so its very sad for us.
its really frustrating for me that customers who are not happy never bring it to my attention on their visit. i hope you will try us again and i would like that you come and informed me so i could treat personally and makes food on your taste.
Thanking you
muku.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Fancied an Indian and had been last year and enjoyed.
Did enjoy the food again but we must have waited an hour this time as it was busy. A little hard when you have children with you.
Nice owner but doesn't have enough time to give attention.
Would try again though

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekathmandu12, Owner at The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. i was very unhappy after reading your review because of our late service.
its true that at the time we were very busy so it took a little more time than as normal. normally sometime people go on direct to main course without having the starters, at that time lots of other table had the direct main course that is why you needed to wait. but i am very soory that you were with children so its normally problem for everyone but its right to you that to informed
to have the food early, however you enjoyed the food that is very nice for me.
I hope you will visit us next time , i request you to informed me personally so me and my team will consider you and every thing will me in time.
thanking you.
muku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benitachell
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We live here in Spain and have been coming to this restaurant for a few years now
and have never had a bad meal. The food is packed with flavour and so fresh we love it.
The service is always excellent too. We have also had many takeaways too and again
they are just as good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekathmandu12, Owner at The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences in tripadvisor, we are very happy to know that you really enjoyed the food in your every vist. we look forward to serve you soon and thanks again for your very nice review.
kind regards,
muku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant also viewed

 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Indian & Nepali Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.