We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional restaurant, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raco de l'Arros

Raco de l'Arros
Avda. Madrid, 3B, Marina Alta, 03724 Moraira, Spain
96 574 43 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 151 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Selby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Traditional restaurant, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited on a Monday lunch time in June. We arrived at about 1.15 and there was hardly anyone in but it was much busier by the time we had finished, I think with mostly Spaniards. We had wanted to have a proper traditional paella in a proper traditional restaurant and that is what we got. The owner greeted us (4 adults, a 3 year old and a toddler). He was very friendly and welcoming as was the waitress. We had bread and ali oli and then a seafood paella which took about 35 minutes to cook. The food was really good and very filling. The white wine was very good too.
Although the place seems quite small there is more room at the back where there are three large tables. We enjoyed it a lot and would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous paella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went on a whim and was lucky to get a table on a Saturday afternoon. Fish paella was delicious. There seemed to be many regulars here for what seemed like fish soup. Also, a steady flow of takeaways (not your standard takeaway!) looking forward to next visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Small restaurant. Excellent service. Excellent food. Careful you don't miss it, very near the bronze statue of the boy/girl on the very front of Moraira. Authentic, superb Spanish food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A true taste of Spain,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have been lucky enough to be taken to this restaurant twice by our Spanish friends and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. It is a true taste of Spain with magnificant Paellas, truly homemade and not the dried and reconstititued type you find in a lot of bars/restaurants. The starters of prawns and scrambled eggs, huevos rotos, (broken eggs with chips and jamon) and many many more are typical of local cuisine and a definite must for anyone who wants to visit a truly Spanish Restaurant. The staff are very friendly and the decor is fabulous, a little more pricey than the menu del dia type restaurants but fabulous.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best paella's in Moraira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Typical spanish restaurant with a huge choice of paella's. Fernando the boss is always smiling. very friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raco de l'Arros also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Raco de l'Arros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raco de l'Arros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.