We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new restaurant in town, promising asturian cooking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Isla

La Isla
C./ Deka Teluda | Teulada, 03723 Moraira, Spain
0034 96 567 890
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 139 Restaurants in Moraira
Price range: $5 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Rada de Moraira, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“new restaurant in town, promising asturian cooking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

reasonable priced, asturian cooking offers you good spanish food, very nice garden with pool and friendly

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited before it closed. Great food, they had a Persian chef I was told, his food was creative and satisfying.
Just off the main road, I believe it may be closed now which would be a shame.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Celebration Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Six of us attended the restaurant as it was a combined birthday celebration for my wife and brother-in-law. We had not been to the restaurant before and where very pleased with the menu choice and the price, I had the menu-del-dia which was €17.95 for 3 courses and included a half bottle of house wine. The food was very good with a blend of Persian and Spanish cuisine served piping hot with great service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal, Friendly and Inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate lunch twice at La Isla in six days because we enjoyed it that much. Its very friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. Lovely setting sat round the pool, attentive hostess. Menu was mainly Persian but there are alternatives. I had the tenderloin in mustard and apple for main which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicante
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have been going to La Isla since it opened in 2010
Such a warm welcome is always waiting for us, food it fantastic! Price’s are very good too.
I have Yeast intolerance but Zia always make sure my food is ok for me.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for either of them.
It is a first rate restaurant!
We go with lots of friends and family. We even had our Spanish wedding reception there in August 2010 Tina & Zia did us proud
Please support this restaurant! You won’t be disappointed!
Just see yourselves sitting around their pool in the evening eating great food,
what more could you want!
Zia grows his own herbs to use in his dishes can’t get fresher than that.
Keep up the good work! We love you.
Jen & Nige xx

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Isla also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Isla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.