We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week at Casa Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Quinta

Casa Quinta
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moraira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Quinta
Save
You added Casa Quinta to your Saves list
Carre Pinsa 2,03581, Moraira, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week at Casa Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at Casa Quinta, Moraira.We were a family group ages ranging from 72 years to 9.
Once we arrived in Moraira we were met & escorted to the villa given the keys & shown around.There was a food pack provided for us teabags, milk water,ect ..which was great nothing like a cup of tea when you have been traveling.
The house is quite large it has a full kitchen,oven hob dishwasher washing machine & downstairs loo.
The livingroom is very big with large sofa & dining room table with chairs.Because there were 9 of us it would have been great if there had been another sofa.But there were plenty of other chairs.
There is also a large flat screen tv & dvd player, the only english channels are BBC world & the Disney channel.
The bedrooms were great with air con & ceiling fans,2 bathrooms both with showers very handy when 9 people are trying to get ready at the same time.
Very thick Bath & Hand towels were provided for everyone,we did have to ask for extra pillows which were brought around straight away so no problem there.
Theres a large balcony off 2 of the bedrooms nice to sit out on with a cup of coffee in the morning nice veiws..
The villa has a small garden with sunbeds provided ,bbq around the side(we did not use this)& a very large patio with table & 8 chairs(which we used all the time).
The garden has a gate which leads down to the pool area.The pool was very warm & a good size,it has a grass area which surrounds the pool.There are sunshades but no sunbeds though. The villa also provided pool/beach towels for us all which was a nice touch.
There is a supermarket,newsagent,bar & 2 resturants which is a 2/3min drive down hill.We drove into town to eat & to the beach which is 2km away.There is also a large market on fridays in Moraira.
We had a great time at Moraira & was very impressed with Casa Quinta it was home from home in the sun & would defiantly recommend to anyone who was looking for a villa holiday in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

The villa has great facilities and is within walking distance of most amenities. The pool is a little cold, this was our only concern with our baby. Otherwise a lovely relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I have stayed in some of the finest five star hotels throught Europe, Asia and USA and this Villa compares to them all. It is equipped to the finest level of comfort. Nothing has been overlooked, even to the fact that umbrellas are in the hallway. The dishwasher is a lovely addition , no arguements about who does the washing up.
The secuity is wonderful, with automatic electric gates to the road up to the Villa and all the gates are fitted with locks. So for young kids it could not be better.
The garden is perfect and a delight to sit in. Very comfortable sunloungers are on the patio.. The back garden gate leads direct to a larger public wonderful garden area ( shared by the other villas) and swimming pool, which is very child friendly.
The view from the balcony is lovely. The large table and chairs on the patio is wonderful for evening dining and or when using the BBQ. Even in October we ate ouside everynight.
The beds are very comfortable and the duvets very cosy even when using the ceiling fans. Normally in hotels these ceilings fans are so noisey you cannot sleep with them on, these are so silent you dont notice them.
The local shop is only a few minutes walk and is well equipped with everything you could need, even the same days Daily Telegraph ( cant survive without the crossword!) , but if you travel a few minutes by car you can use a much larger supermarket at much cheaper prices.
We were sorry to have to come home.
All in all its a lovely villa with a superb location, even as my kids call me one of natures grumpy old men I simply could not find fault anywhere.
The owners are to be congratulated on the very high standard of Casa Quinta

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Having just recently graduated from university, my friends and I decided we deserved a nice relaxing break and a week in the Sun. We picked Casa Quinta on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed.

On arrival the villa was immaculate with all bedding and towels provided. There was even some food in the fridge to save us from having to go straight to the supermarket! The villa was right on the doorstep of the swimming pool which was kept in perfect condition by a groundskeeper. There was also a grassy area next to the pool if you enjoy sunbathing.

The villa is around a half hour walk away from town. I would say that the walk into town is perfectly fine as it is downhill all the way. However you do not need to go into town to reach a supermarket as there is one just a stone's throw away from the villa which has everything you need.

As for the town itself, this was a lovely little place full of nice shops and a wide variety of restaurants dotted along the shore. We picked an ideal week for our trip because there was a festival taking place at the time which involved firework displays and a late-night party on the beach.

All in all I will say that this is a fantastic location for people of all ages with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

A wonderful villa, very clean and well appointed in a quiet residential area just outside Moraira.

Lounge is very comfortable with flat screen + dvd player. Space to eat inside or out, nice kitchen and air con. Secure parking. About 20mins walk into town / beach, or 3 min drive.

Bedrooms are very comfortable with proper blinds (for sleeping in!) and very well finished bathrooms.

Moraira itself is the nicest town in the area, great restaurants + bars.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a great week at this villa which is really modern and well kitted out. There is a a lovely lounge dinner with loads of light and doors into a pretty private garden. We did not use the BBQ although it was available. The communal pool which is located in the middle of the complex is a lovely size and pretty shape and we were the only ones using it. We used the local bars and supermarket which are just a short walk away and it great to eat locally with Spanish people who spoke Spanish. Moraira is a lovely town with a range of shops and restaurants catering for all tastes. There is a great market each week too. The beach is easily accessible and a good safe size. There is a lovely promanade with cafes and restaurants set back off the front. It really is lovely. We walked from the villa to the town which was perfectly okay and took about 40 mins. A taxi home is a good idea though as there is a very steep hill to get up.

El Portet is only a couple of miles away and you can sit and eat wonderful food on the sea wall overlooking a very pretty bay.

The owners are very helpful and good communicators. I can not wait for my next trip. I will be taking my children (4 years and 6 years) this time along with a grandmother as the villa has 4 bedrooms and the whole set up is perfect for a family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

Casa Quinta was recommended to us by a friend. We visited in September 2008 looking for a relaxing get away and we were not disappointed.

The villa exceeded our expectations and was impressed with how modern everything was....not a typical Spanish villa which was a refreshing change. Everything was brand new and included all mod cons such as flat screen TV, dishwasher, washing machine etc. Better than home from home! I think the villa can't have been more than a year old and was on a private complex (security gate access) of privately owned villas. It had fantastic views over the valley and a lovely terrace with its own gas BBQ. The complex had a communal pool (we were the only ones using it) and a short tennis court (rackets provided) - we didn't work out how to play short tennis though so look that up before you go!

The town of Moraira was a short drive away (3km)....you could get a taxi into town for around 5 euros but we hired a car so made use of this. Would take about 30 minutes to walk. The town had ample restaurants and a lovely beach and harbour area. The town has a Spanish feel to it but has a selection of modern restaurants that would appeal to a more up-market tourist! There was a supermarket and a couple of bars a short walk away but we didn't sample these.

A short drive from Moraira is El Portet which had a lovely small beach and lovely clear shallow waters....popular for snorkelling and swimming. There are a couple of cafes right by the sea which serves drinks and snacks.

If you are looking for a getaway break away from the usual hotels and commercial resorts this is for you!

We booked direct with the owner who was very helpful and answered any queries we had.

1st class villa in a 1st class resort!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Quinta

Address: Carre Pinsa 2,03581, Moraira, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Moraira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Moraira
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Quinta is situated in a private community residence which shares a superb free form swimming pool, a padel tennis court, fitness track and a second large heated swimming pool. This modern villa features: 4 bedrooms two king size, two twin, Balcony with beautiful views, Air-conditioning and heating, Enclosed private grounds, Terrace with barbecue, Modern kitchen, Indoor and outdoor dining for 8 people, Spacious lounge, Satellite TV, DVDs and games ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.