We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Tree Restaurant

Olive Tree Restaurant
Camino del Paellero 4, 03724 Moraira, Spain
+34 966 49 06 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 151 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

On our return we found the same high standard of food, service and ambience. The staff really make you welcome and we enjoyed another relaxing evening in the Olive Tree. Great restaurant and excellent value for money. They are starting a new menu for the winter, we now have to return to try out it out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    51
    23
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice whatever the occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I love this restaurant, the quality of the meals is always consistent and the staff are friendly and very efficient.Great value and a good choice for casual or special occasions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Cheshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Lunch on the Costa Blanca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

but then again i havent tried them all...but the Olive Tree is always good and today was totally up to standard......good food, great ambience..great music..nice venue..what more can you expect fo under 20 euros..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benissa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

eaten at this restaurant a few times, always good and excellent value for money. well worth a visit either with family or friends or just a couple, booking advisable in the summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've eaten at The Olive Tree twice during our stay in Moraira and can't fault it. The restaurant is unassuming from the outside and you could easily drive past, but inside the decor is smart and stylish. The 22E menu for three courses plus bread and houmous, and half a bottle of wine per person is amazing value. With at least half a dozen interesting starters to chose from, and a good variety of mains and desserts you can't go wrong. The quality of the food is first rate, and even the lamb with crushed minted potato which had a 5E supplement, and fillet steak with a choice of sauce and trice cooked chips carrying a 10E charge are still excellent value and delicious. Sam and the front of house staff were friendly and welcoming, whilst still being professional and efficient, and couldn't do enough to make our visit enjoyable. Many thanks for two lovely evenings, we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Tree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.