We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Express Hotel Aosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Express Hotel Aosta to your Saves list
Express Hotel Aosta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Autoporto 33, 11020 Pollein, Aosta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pollein
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean modern hotel with nice sized rooms & good shower plenty hot water. Breakfast basic continental plenty choice. Location about 10min drive to Aosta but supermarket n shops all close by. One of the better hotels I have stayed at in Italy. B&B basis only didn't try evening meals!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deen-Tyauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stay there in July 2012 and didnt like at all it was part of our 10 day bus tour arranged from greece to paris via Aosta food was like slop this was not just my saying but based on group of 25 or so and breakfast well if you mean crosaint and coffee was joke we stayed at another one on way back to greece in Italy which gave us faith in the Italian hotel chain. Nothing further to add.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turismo o, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

we’re sorry to read your opinion about the food in our hotel. We regret that it did not meet your expectations We will try to improve the breakfast. For what concerne the restaurant we have to say that it's not managed by us. We just have a special deal for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pollein hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed here 2 years a go on a school trip and remembered the towels were not changed everyday however this time towels and bedding were changed everyday. They also offered 24hours worth of wifi for just €3 which I thought was a very good price although the connection was lost frequently unless I was using it in the reception area which was fine as there were sofas. Breakfast was simple cereals and croissants and bread. Hot drinks machine was available as was orange juice and water. It is located near the interski building and many shops within walking distance. I recommend visiting the ice cream shop across the road it sells lovely ice cream

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

im 14 years old and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for 6 days whilst on a school skiing trip.

I have been to many resorts all over the world in my years and found this to be of poor standard at times.

The food was limited with not much choice and was the same most nights.
The table clothes sometimes weren't very clean either.
Staff were very friendly and helpful when asked for things, they did their best to answer any enquires about places and things you needed.

The rooms were of basic standard, and were clean however our sheets weren't changed a couple of days.
The bathroom doors do not lock, in addition you had to baracade the door when you were in so no one came in which was a bit of a pain.

You get really what you pay for with this hotel it is nothing spectacular, compared to some Premier Inn's and other Holiday Expresses it's relatively poor however it was mostly enjoyable for our 5 days in the accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJohn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
292 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here 7 years ago when this Hotel was a Holiday Inn Express, at that time it was excellent,
We chose to stay here again this September for one night only and although it no longer belongs to the H I chain, it was still very good and good value for money. The room and bathroom were large and comfortable and despite bieing in a busy commercial area, very quiet. The buffet style breakfast is not as good as it was but is more than adequate and served in a very pleasant, spacious dining area. It is only a short drive into Aosta where there are dozens of restaurants to choose from and much to see and do. The Roman buildings alone are worth the trip. If visiting again we would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the shopping centre are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had difficulty finding this hotel as there were none of the usual "Holiday Inn" brand signs that we could see.
Receptionist was pleasant and polite but we didn't see any other staff.
We failed to find a "decent" restaurant within walking distance for an evening meal.
Breakfast was adequate.
Room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Probably wouldn't stay here again but unlikely to be in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Caspiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The staff at check-in was quite sympathic and helpful. There is free WIFI in room. The room looked big and clean with International TV channels. There was also tea/coffe maker, but did not work. Breakfast is not that good with awful "machine" orange juice, and limited choice of food. But since it's sold to truckers at € 6.00 as per advertisement shown at the entrance, I was even thinking we would have less than what we had.
Surprising is the hotel location, on a rest area on the highway (autostrada) passing through the Aosta area (from Mont Blanc tunnel to Torino). Despite its location close to this big road, we did not suffer much from noise. A big plus, is that the hotel is located just next to Aosta largest shopping area, including Carrefour hypermarket and some boutiques.
Since Aosta area is quite expensive, I would not say the price we pay was too high, it would have been anyway in any other Italian area.
Should we return to this city, not 100% sure we will stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamworld1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollein
3.1 mi away
Norden Palace Hotel
Norden Palace Hotel
#11 of 18 in Aosta
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.7 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#6 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#2 of 18 in Aosta
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#1 of 1 in Saint Nicolas
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Hotel Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Hotel Aosta

Address: Localita Autoporto 33, 11020 Pollein, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta > Pollein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pollein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Express Hotel Aosta 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express Hotel Aosta is located in the 'Autoporto' area, on the motorway A5 Monte Bianco-Aosta exit Aosta east, and only 500 m from the regional airport. It is located in a modern and new mall with several shops, fitness center, gym, hairdresser's salon, bank, a post office and a big commercial center managed by the company 'Carrefour'. The impressive downtown of the beautiful city of Aosta, with its Roman historical monuments is only 3 km away as well as the main bus and train stations. The Saint Vincent Casinò, the biggest gambling house in Europe can be reached in about 25 minutes. The direct cable way to the 70 km slopes of Pila ski resort is 3 km away. All the other main ski resorts of the Aosta valley like Cervinia, Courmayeur can be reached in less than 40 minutes by car. Free shuttle in winter time (from 26/12 to 01/04) from hotel to cableway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking and Hotels.com so you can book your Express Hotel Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Aosta-East Hotel Pollein
Holiday Inn Aosta
Aosta Holiday Inn
Express Hotel Aosta Italy - Pollein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing