We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Regional Cuisine, Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Ressignon

Lou Ressignon
Via des Mines22, Cogne, Italy
016574034
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Cogne
Price range: $39 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Regional Cuisine, Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The menu features regional fare complimented by a wine list emphasizing Valle d"Aosta and Piemonte. Ambience is warm and relaxed which when combined by the gracious hostess and cordial wait staff make the restaurant a most welcoming place for a meal. We dinned for 2 hours trying a variety of regional specialities and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Prices are appropriate for the quality of the food and measured pace of the meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    132
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TA
1 review
“Good Food Great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We visited the restaurant that was recommended by our hotel.
The atmosphere in the restaurant was very warm and welcoming.
We ate homemade pasta and great Polenta with beef souce.
All was very good.
But most of all , the owner,Elizabeth, was helpfull,kind ,spoke fluid English and explained about all the good things you can eat.

We enjoyed the place and recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verrua Savoia, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Superior cuisine and food, kind service, warm ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was introduced to this place some years ago by a local. Starting from then, I kept visiting the restaurant once/twice a year.
The food is always delicious. Plates are linked to the territory, as you normally expect in a restaurant located in the mountains. At the same time, you have the clear perception that every preparation is very well cared by the chef's own hand, as you may expect in a renowned city restaurant.
The wine list contains a long, extensive list of wines from the Valley, plus some more options.
The service is truly helpful and all waiters are more than available.
The ambience is a mountain one, well arranged and very comfortable.
During my last visit, today, we had few plates that were absolutely remarkable:
The local risotto, made with bread and cheese, absolutely suggested.
Then Lamb saddle, duck, veal medallions (out of the standard menu, amazing).
Panna cotta was good as well.
The grilled options (didn't try this time) are normally very well prepared.
Definitively suggested

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“wonderful Place, such a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived after lunch service, but were given a meal. Wonderful reception, excellent valdostan food topped with a fine gamay. Great way to finish a walk to the waterfall at lillaz.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in our global travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our first dinner was so flawlessly excellent, we went a second time in 4 days and were not disappointed. Also known as Arturo's, this restaurant serves local specialties. Everything we ordered (both times) was superb. Prices are not excessive and the service is beyond compare. We also liked the local regional wines.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Ressignon also viewed

Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
 
Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Lou Ressignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Ressignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.