We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Pontypool

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Pontypool to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Pontypool
Lower Mill, Pontypool NP4 QRH, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Pontypool
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

A friendly, efficient and clean hotel, which was reasonably priced. Would recommend the Premier Inn to anyone. Checked-in very late in the evening with my teenage daughter and was made to feel very welcome and secure. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming both on check-in and check-out. Breakfast staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Thank you all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, General Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you felt our staff looked after you and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    39
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
58
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The welcome was fantastic and very professional, we all had a great meal at the the harvester next door, and a great nights sleep. Breakfast was a great joy not having to ask staff for the breakfast or waiting to be sat down unlike the marriot chain, it was that good my youngest ate all what we put in front of her.
I could not fault any thing to do with this premier inn at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Your comments are very much appreciated and we at Pontypool Premier Inn would like to say Thank you for your kind comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nice hotel with good clean rooms and friendly staff. Everything worked in the room and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, General Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel is the most friendliest i have ever been in ,the receptionist who is called Gina was the most helpfull i have ever met she is an amazing lady,she could not do enough for us,i wish you had agina in all your hotels then it would be great she is totally wonderful very helpfull and does cater for everything for her guests while she is there.Well done Gina you are a credit to the premier inn.

Room Tip: Go to ponbtypool all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, General Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you felt our staff looked after you and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

It was a fantastic experience to stay at Premier Inn Pontypool & I would recommend that hotel & probably any Premier Inn Hotels as I believe Premier Inn must be standardizing
the service Levels at all Premier Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

This Premier Inn is a very good stay. The friendly staff make you feel welcome and are very helpful. The food at the adjoiining Harvester pub and grill is excellent and very good value for money, but is also very popular with the locals so does get very busy. Eat early to avoid the rush.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, General Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
We appreciate you kind reviews on Trip advisor and our guest’s feedback is very important to us to make sure we maintain the high standards that you experienced during your stay. I have passed your comments onto the Harvester who send their thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I made that comment to my Brother as we sat eating a superbly freshly cooked Breakfast. For business, I have stayed in lots of Hotels & many Premier Inns, but this was undoubtably the Best ! Well done Pontypool .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn08, General Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Your comments are very much appreciated and we at Pontypool Premier Inn would like to say Thank you for your kind comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments onto the breakfast team and have also passed your well done onto the entire team, they are proud to be called the best, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Pontypool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontypool

Address: Lower Mill, Pontypool NP4 QRH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Pontypool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Pontypool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Pontypool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Pontypool
Holiday Inn Newport
Premier Inn Newport
Premier Inn Pontypool Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Pontypool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.