We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend at Biss Barn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast

Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
West Ashton Road, Trowbridge BA14 6DQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long weekend at Biss Barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My Granddaughter and I spent the weekend at Biss Barn and I must say we were both thrilled with our choice. We received a lovely welcome from Derek and Dee. The accommodation was excellent and the breakfasts were lovely. It was super to be greeted each morning by Tilly the Westie who very politely sat at the bottom of the stairs waiting for us to come down. I would recommend Biss Barn to anyone. Good value good food and a lovely atmosphere.

Barbara and Sarah - Crowborough

Room Tip: The twin bedded room is excellent with its own dressing room and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Derek and Dee run a wonderful B&B. The rooms are superbly appointed, all en suite, everything just right. Excellent breakfast!

Very good wireless internet and TV. Can't think of anything that is not ideal.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This delightful cottage was all that the web site information said it was. It was like new inside and out, and had everything we needed including the internet and dvd recorder and films. It even had a washing machine.
We would recommend this cottage to anyone going to this area. It's location is ideal for anyone wanting to visit the sites of Wiltshire and Somerset.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

What more could you ask for???
Very friendly welcome from Dee and Derek. Helpful and flexible to my requirements. Tilly is always pleased to see you...
Breakfasts set me up for busy days brilliantly.
Rooms and cottages are ideal, with all you could wish for.
For a comfortable treat, Biss Barn is not to be missed!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We actually stayed in one of the b & b's self catering cottage (they have two) - it could not have been more perfect for us. It is located well off the road, with lovely garden views, and is fully equiped with everything you could wish for in a home-away-from-home. The only thing you need to remember is to bring your own towels. The b & B hosts, Derek and Dee, were wonderfully friendly and helpful, and we would not hesitate to stay again either in the main house or in one of the little stable cottages. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed two nights here whilst we visited Bath, Longleat and Stonehenge. Biss Barn ranks with the best B&Bs in which I have stayed - the only one to compare being near Lampeter.

The accommodation was amazingly luxurious, the breakfast really excellent and the owners totally obliging and friendly. Their little Westie, Tilly, is a bonus.

Saw 2 muntjac antelopes in the drive way and the Barn is really convenient for the major attractions of Bath, Longleat, Stonehenge and Salisbury though we visted the latter two on oiuy way back to Kent.

By the way - not 5 minutes drive there is an absurdly cheap franchise restauarant run by Hungry Horse. Good food at old proices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed for one night in a very comfortable and clean cottage which was separate from the main house and set in a beautiful large garden.

Derek and Dee made us very welcome as did Tilly (the dog) and Gus (the cat).

The cottage was tastefully furnished and contained all of the usual amenities and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the main house before setting off to explore the many local attractions.

This is an excellent B&B which we can highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: West Ashton Road, Trowbridge BA14 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biss Barn B&B and Self Catering Cottages which are all tastefully decorated to a high standard and set in 2 acres of garden which has a small wooded area with ponds and views across open fields where you can sometimes see many wild animals including deer and squirrels. We are located ½ mile from the A350 in the Wiltshire countryside between West Ashton and Trowbridge and easy access from M4 (J. 17) Chippenham. We are in a very central location for Bath (13 miles), Longleat (8 miles) Frome (10 miles) Westbury (3 miles) and Trowbridge (1 mile). We are also very convenient to the White Horse Business Park and West Wilts Trading Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast Trowbridge, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.