We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Higher Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0BQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Marazion B&B and Inns
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just arrived back from a four night stay at Glenleigh. Perfectly located for all of south west Cornwall and more ... All clean and comfortable and everyone very welcoming. Breakfast very good and sets you up for the day !! We would leave our 'digs' at about 9.30am and return 12 hours later, packing in all that we could !! All charming with a lovely smell of polish (soooooo clean) !!
Catherine and Philip x

Room Tip: Room 4 was a side view but had a good view of The Mount (although behind a chimney !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staying at the Glenleigh Hotel is a wonderful experience. You know you are going to be well fed and looked after during your stay.The hotel is situated near the centre of Marazion with stunning views of St Michaels Mount. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Haidee, Philip and staff are all very welcoming and you are made to feel like part of the family. We have been staying at the Glenleigh Hotel for many many years now and it has definately become our second home. Can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a short stay last week at this very friendly, comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and
very clean and comfortable. The hotel has its own car park and is handy to Marazion town centre and the spectacular St Michael's Mount!(another one ticked off in our National Trust handbook).
We left after our super breakfast and will definately stay longer on our next trip to West Cornwall.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Had a lovely stay at this great b&b. Really close to St.Michaels Mount and centrally situated for touring the area. The Hales family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was lovely, with sea views and immaculately clean, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The car park is a definate plus in Marazion. Great breakfast, and plenty of it.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea views which is a nice way to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

After visiting Lands end we decided to stay an extra night in Cornwall. Marazion Hotels and BandB's were full but were recommended to try Glenleigh 500 meters from the town center.
How glad we were that the others were full everything one would expect from accommodation costing twice the price. Have only good things to say was made to feel really at home, and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently visited this hotel. Brilliant location to the beach and St Michaels Mount. Parking is a great advantage. There are steps at the rear from the car park to the rear entrance. A lovely homely unspoilt feel with comfortable big rooms. Breakfast is delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Value for money with very reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The fantastic location,the superb service and welcome that we have received over the years,has never wavered. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable,kept so throughout our visits.The food is again,always to a very high standard.....we have never left the table hungry! It will be extremely sad when the time comes that we can no longer stay at Glenleigh with the Hales Family. Chris and Mick Fletcher.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Higher Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenleigh House, conveniently situated overlooking St Michael’s Mount and the sweeping panorama of Mount’s Bay, has been owned and run by the Hales family for more than 30 years. With eight comfortable and well appointed bedrooms (many with views to the Mount and sea), you can be assured of a comfortable stay.Built in 1898 as the home of a prosperous farmer, Glenleigh House retains its original Victorian charm whilst providing guests with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and a fantastic, filling breakfast of your choice to set you up for your day. Free car parking is provided at the rear of Glenleigh House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.