We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Fore Street, Marazion, England
01736711879
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lives up to the name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Welcoming staff, and a good variety on the menu. We had delicious coffees and scrummy baguettes. Most welcome on a wet afternoon. Offering food all day is so good when holiday makers don't follow clocks. We had tried the pub down the road only to be told they had just stopped serving. That pub lost the 3 of us and a party of 6. I would recommend the Delicious to anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for coffee after a walk to St Michaels. Sweet place with bags of charm. Husband had an all day breakfast which was freshly prepared and the carrot cake was outstanding! This gal knows how to run a deli! Happy to visit again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty cafe / deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Charming setting, lovely coffee and excellent deli.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, great food, great welcome and superb full English brekkie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We (me, my wife and 3 year old daughter) loved this place. They had a good range of breads and cakes and delicatessen stuff (the usual rye breads, carrot cakes, scones, hummus, sun drieds, various pickles etc) but it was for the cafe bit we really loved it. Superb (honestly one of the best) cooked full English breakfasts I've ever had and spot-on scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. We never went for lunch but the menu looked good. The staff were really friendly, the place was always full and seemed to be full of people who were returning so this place is certainly a little gem in the town of Marazion. Worth a visit...and a re-visit!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Charming Spot for Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This bright, cheery place does well to advertise its presence closer to the town centre because it would be easy to imagine that you had come to the end of the shopping area. I'm glad we spotted the chalk board because this really is a little gem of a place, clearly run by people with enthusiasm and imagination. The interior is pretty but tasteful, managing to be both cosy and bright. A tempting selection of snacks, light lunches, ice-cream and drinks is available. The quality is excellent and the prices extremely reasonable. The theme of quality and imagination continues through the delicious selection of luxury food and drink that is available to take home. The cheerful and keen demeanour of the staff is very much in keeping with the overall feeling of the place. We left with smiles on our faces!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicious, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.