We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““So much more than just a B&B”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denham House
Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Marazion B&B and Inns
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
““So much more than just a B&B””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just spent one perfect night here in the Sunnyside room having read previous reviews on Trip Advisor. Firstly the house is in a perfect location, tucked away up a small lane away from the main road, but just a 5 min walk into the town & even less to reach the beach. Sunnyside is the idyllic couple’s room, super king size bed, large walk in shower & huge whirlpool bath. Fresh lily’s awaited our arrival, as did fresh fruit, orange juice and milk in the fridge! “Very nice touches”. We also have a small dog which was made most welcome and French Doors opened from the room direct onto the patio area which made popping out with the dog early morning & late evening very convenient.
Breakfast is continental style, pre-ordered the night before & then left in a hamper outside your door in the morning at your requested time. There is no restriction to what you can have and the list extensive, from croissants, breads, cereals, yogurts’, fruit, eggs, & more! “Perfect” we could then enjoy a lie in & eat at the table in our room at our leisure.
There are two rooms at Denham House, both of which are accessed via an outer door & lobby which is independent to the main owner’s accommodation. We arrived earlier than expected and prior to our scheduled book in time, however this was no problem and allowed us to have a quick freshen up before venturing out on foot.
I can’t recommend this B&B enough and have already recommended it to friends & family. I hope we will visit again very soon!

Room Tip: If a couple choose the Sunnyside room.. you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harbertonford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have just returned from a nights stay at the Denham House B&B, we stayed in the Sunnyside room which is excellent for couples. Lovely light airy spacious room, huge bed! Vase of fresh liles and bowl of fruit on the table when we arrived, milk and orange juice in the fridge. The bathroom has a large walk in power shower and a double size jacuzzi bath - pure luxury! Also a selection of books and DVDs. Breakfast is supplied in basket outside your door at the time you request - lovely and relaxing. Jayne was very friendly and welcoming and willing to answer any questions you might have. Excellent location for St Michaels Mount, the beach and shops of Marazion, Penzance just up the road. We had a nice evening meal at the Godolphin Arms which is just a short walk. Will definitely be returning. Accommodation second to none. Thank You!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were lucky to find Denham House B & B on short notice and promotion tarrif despite the half term week and finding a nice place to stay where you can take the dog is never easy. This luxurious accommodation surpassed our expectations despite the 'ritzy' appearance portrayed on the internet site. A contemporay B & B whereby continental breakfast was delivered to our door and the facility is essentially a self contained suite plenty large enough for the average family. So you have the option to relax in private during the evening when the weather is not kind. Our host was informative about the area and most helpful to advise the location of a Thai restaurant in Penzance which we would never have found on our own. No better place to stay when visiting St Michael's Mount. We would definately look forward to booking again when returning to this delightful part of Cornwall. Roger B, Inger-Lise and Stian.

Room Tip: I understand there are only two suites. We had the large suite but no doubt the smaller suite which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in this small but perfectly formed B+B with every attention to detail.We were welcomed with a cream tea and a beautiful room which would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel !! The location had beautiful views of the ocean, We would definitely return and fully recommend Denham house to both couples and families.

Room Tip: double room is sea facing and family room inland facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in Sunnyside room from 1st-3rd October and I have to say that this is the best B&B that we have ever stayed in. It is finished to a very high standard, excellent service and a short walking distance from the village. I chose to propose to my girlfriend on this weekend so I was very pleased that the B & B turned out to be so good.

The room is very light, well furnished, extremely clean and has nice french windows with a sea view. In the bedroom you have a very large and comfortable bed and then a nice sitting area with a sofa and coffee table as well as a dining table. We have an 11month old daughter and there was plenty of space for her travel cot and for her to play in

The bathroom is lovely with a large walk in shower and whirlpool bath, bathrobes etc. The finish on everything in the room is to a very high standard.

There are lots of nice little touches when you arrive such as scones, milk and fresh orange juice in the fridge.

Breakfast is a good selection of continental style food hot and cold. It is delivered to your door when you ask for it and you then toast it or boil eggs yourself if necessary. We were really happy with this because the room has a nice dining table and it is much more relaxing than sitting in a communal dining room.

The owners are very friendly, welcoming and approachable and the service in your room and breakfast are excellent. I got the impression that you can speak with them whenever you want, but if you wanted total privacy then you would get it.

The nicest touch for us came after I had proposed to my fiancée. I just happened to bump into Jane’s husband when we were in the town and when we got back (which can only have been about 30 minutes later) there was a card and bottle of bubbly waiting outside our room. This was totally unexpected and very kind and was a really nice finishing touch to what had been a great day. Thank you very much.

We will definitely stay in this B&B again and would recommend it to anyone.

Adam

Room Tip: IF you have a lot of luggage like we did then I would recommend sunnyside as you can park outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay in Denham House.
The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were made to feel very welcomed.
the facilities were excellent and the breakfast was second to non.
We hopefully will be going back again next year.
Definately the best place to stay if you are visiting St Michael's Mount and the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the "Sunnyside" room. It's a huge room flooded with sunlight and with amazing views of the bay. The attention to detail sets it apart from other B & Bs. We arrived to find a beautiful display of fresh lillies, fresh scones with jam wrapped and tied with ribbon as a welcome gift on the dining table (clotted cream in the fridge), a bowl of fresh fruit on the coffee table along with glossy books on Cornwall and even a selection of DVD's. I don't recall being this spoilt with other places.

The bathroom is also large and the walk-in shower fabulous, not to mention the double sized jacuzzi bath.

Breakfast is ordered from a menu and delivered to your door at the time of your choice (left outside your room in a picnic hamper) a very relaxing start to the day.
I would definitely recommend staying at Denham House, without doubt a quality B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denham House

Address: Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Family room 150 yds from Marazion beach, parking, pets welcome, sleeps 2 adults and 2 children, en-suite with whirlpool bath, continental breakfast included. Sea Views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denham House Marazion, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denham House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Denham House to your Saves list