We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious Warm & Friendly Family Home

Four Poster Room En Suite
3/4 size Snooker Table
Dining Room
Twin Room
Marazion
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CORRYNNE...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The house was spacious, comfortable and equipped and furnished to a very high standard. It's in a peaceful and pretty village not far from Penzance.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The games room at the top of the house and the space - lots of room for surf boards, wet suits etc.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter T
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What a fantastic place to stay, we needed a house for the family to celebrate my fathers 80th birthday as he lives in Goldsithney and we live in Berkshire. The house was a dream, wonderful furnishings and large rooms. we had 11 people for Sunday lunch and we managed easily, Jayne was fantastic and could not have been more helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: finding it booked for our next break.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2013
So glad you had a nice time and your 80th party went well. All the best Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ellen D
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab, Fab, Fab!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I believe the final thought of any break, holiday is "Would I go back?" and the answer from us all is definatelt YES.
This house is superbly located for walking into Marazion and beyond. The house itself is spotless and has everything you could want. The games room is huge and we did have fun in the evenings with a game of pool (or two!). Pub next door but one was cosy and welcoming. Villagers were really friendly too!. All in all, a great huse/location. A big thank you to Jayne too for great communication and response to all our needs. Thanks Jayne!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: games room
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mike P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Happy Christmas at Trelynden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our extended family stayed over the Christmas period ( 8 adults 2 babies and a hairy dog). We could not have asked for more. The house was decorated for us including a lovely Xmas tree and we felt at home as soon as we moved in. The scones, cream and jam waiting for us were our first Xmas presents. The two fridges and freezer,spacious utility room and well equipped kitchen resolved our worries that we would have problems with all the Xmas food and drink that we had brought. The accommodation was comfortable and spacious throughout and the games room was well used by all except the dog. The location was ideal, near two pubs and at the centre of the village. The local shop just up the road was not just for local people - we were made really welcome there. The situation close to Newlyn ( go and get fresh fish), Penzance and Mounts Bay was perfect. It's difficult to pick out any one thing about the accommodation as being the best as we were more than satisfied with all that was available. Although we were there in the depths of a Cornish winter ( rain, rain and more rain) we would not hesitate to come back in summer. The enclosed garden would be ideal for summer evening barbeques.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone ( and that is from an expat Cornishman !)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amount of space and general comfort
Liked least: nothing in particular
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2013
I am so glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hannah M
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Amazing from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Beautiful house in very easy to find location. Ideally situated for all activities around South Cornwall.
When we arrived there was fresh flowers in the lounge, a scone basket and fresh milk and clotted cream in the fridge... such a lovely touch!
The rooms are spacious, the beds are soooo comfy and the games room..... AMAZING!
There were eight of us altogether; 4 adults and 4 children aged 4,6,7 & 13.... they all loved it and we never heard the words 'We're bored'!!
We had our 18mth old Labrador with us also who loved the secure garden.
We all enjoyed our first family holiday together and have already decided to return to the same place next year!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The playroom
Liked least: Leaving to come home :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
walesjme
monmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Fresh flowers awaited us. All our needs were taken care of and we were very happy that we chose this holiday let.
We could not have asked for better.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
West Yorkshire
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$146
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jayne B
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing