We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real chips !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
+44 1736 710291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: English, Seafood, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Kings Arms at Marazion is a small, friendly pub that serves great food every day of the week alongside a selection of real ales from St Austell Brewery. Our menu, created by enthusiastic head chef Alex and his team, features only the best ingredients from local Cornish sources with all meals freshly prepared for you to enjoy. We have a comfortable, intimate bar with a warming log fire for colder evenings. Our outside seating area is a fantastic sun trap in the summer months and a very pleasant place to sit and chat with friends or enjoy a meal from our extensive menu. You will find the Kings Arms right in the heart of Marazion, just five minutes from the beach.
cornwall
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“real chips !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Called in here for lunch. It's quite small and a bit chipped round the edges but nothing wrong with that if you get a good meal, and we did. Standard pub fare but it's not often that you get proper home made chips. I had a very good fish and my wife home cooked ham. The cost was very reasonable too and service was very quick and friendly. I'm sure we'll call in again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    81
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to have a snack and decided to try the Kings Arms whilst we were in Marazion. So pleased we did. The lady behind the bar was very friendly and attentive, the customers (locals) were happy to chat to. The toilets were clean and looked after unlike some pub toilets. There is a very tasty menu and all very reasonably priced. We opted for a Ploughmans and a beef sandwich. The ploughmans had three Cornish cheeses and all were a decent size none of this wafer thin nonsense. A good dressed salad and lovely fresh brown bread. The beef in my sandwich was first class - just as I like it. No gristle or 'done to death' and again served in fresh bread. The price for our lunch and two drinks was under £20 very good value especially as the quality of the food is outstanding. We will definitely go back when next in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cosy pub with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Warm welcome, good food and service. In the heart of Marazion. Good pint, Need to book if eating to avoid disappointment.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Bloody lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

2 steak and ale pies, bottle of wine really lovely.
Good hearty pub food not mass produced rubbish friendly staff and they like dogs
We have been before and we will go again
Thanks for the great welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Compact & bijou”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very welcoming, small & cosy. Didn't eat here but the food looked good & will give it a go next time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.