We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
01736 710291
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: English, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Southport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Food here was absolutely fantastic, very high quality, and great fish caught locally. Good beer too. Service was excellent, very friendly, and particularly accommodating with our greyhound, stands out from the other dog friendly places we've been. Only downside was it's a little small so it gets busy easy, but that's because it's so good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    111
    67
    22
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very small, cosy and yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate here the first night of our stay in Cornwall and weren't disappointed. Its very, very small but the staff are welcoming and extremely accommodating. I had the chilli linguine and ordered a side salad which came with a rather overpowering dressing - I merely mentioned this at the end of the meal and it was taken off the bill when we paid!

Wonderful choice on the menu for fish, meat and veggie and reasonably priced too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great veggie food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

So welcoming and accomodated us being vegetarians very easily and all with smiles, lovely food. Very near where we stayed for bed and breakfast, you neeed to book as its very small, could be difficult in the summer. Best place we have eaten in Cornwall and we live in north Cornwall. Very reasonably priced as well will recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner in cosy pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had dinner at the Kings Arms and were certainly not disappointed. The pub is small and quaint and warm and cosy. Service was excellent and drinks were brought to us at the table as well as our meal. Our dinner was fantastic, so tasty and good sized portions. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. We will definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a lovely meal in this very cosy english pub. Very friendly staff and great food. Parking was no problem as there was a car park at the back. Also wonderful views fo St Michaels Mount

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.