We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BAJA PARADISE, Cabo Pulmo Baja Luxury Beach Villas

VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to south
BAJA PARADISE location map
BAJA PARADISE property map
Cabo Pulmo
|
Condo/Apartment – 
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
princhape...
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise and Sunsets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Cabo Pulmo in January. What a beautiful view we had of the Sea of Cortez! The house was immaculate, with all amenities. Once parked, you can walk the beaches and restaurants. We were a bit surprised by the North winds and the weather in January. A bit colder that we expected but a very relaxing vacation. Watched the wind surfers in front.
In warmer weather you can swim, snorkel and kayak. The house includes all the equipment.
Betsy was very helpful and cordial and Maria, the manager available for anything we needed!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great location-spacious property!
Liked least: No hot water in one of the showers!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
subnivean
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations and close to beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had no idea what to expect and was impressed with the cleanliness. We picked up all our supplies in San Jose and had a fully stocked kitchen to cook. Close to the beach and a great deck to hang out with a view of the Ocean. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi, but we didn't have high expectations since everything is on Satellite over there.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Liked least: Everything was excellent, but Wi-Fi would have been nice.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
katz
mn
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PatriciaJ...
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awakened By The Sunrise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent the second half of our winter vacation at Baja Paradise. We stayed in Casa Del Mar since it was only the two of us. We had our own beautiful patio area with a grill, chairs and table, and lounge chairs. While we dined, we watched pelicans skim the surf, as we sat at a table on the long porch which is part of the Casa.
I was awakened the first morning in Cabo Pulmo by a bright, unrelenting light. We had left the windows open and the curtains drawn because it was perfect snuggle-up, sleeping weather. Once I had opened my eyes all the way, I realized that I was looking at the sunrise! My husband woke up and immediately started taking pictures. Every time I look at them I can almost feel the breeze.
Cabo Pulmo is one of my favorite places to be in the world. We loved the sound of the ocean at night, and the almost absolute darkness that allowed us to see the stars.
Baja Paradise makes the best use of their solar power. Electricity is available when you need it, but this is not a place for electronic gadgets. This is a place where one can take a deep breath, and release the stress of day to day life.
Baja Paradise provides every comfort, toy, and utensil you would ever need. Betsy provided a list of places where we could get groceries on our way to Cabo Pulmo, so we made some of our meals. The rest of the time we walked to one of the restraunts down the road.
Cabo Pulmo has its own water tower, and Baja Paradise filters their water. This means that you have water pressure for a shower (great benefit for long hair), and you can drink the water from the tap.
This is a small town with good, interesting people. I walked back to our room at night, by myself sometimes, without a worry. We left the doors unlocked most of the time, which is something I can't do at home.
By the time most of our vacations end, I am usually ready to go home to be in familiar surroundings. At the end of our stay at Casa Del Mar, I did not want to leave!
We will continue to travel to new places, because there is so much to see in this big world, but I don't know if anything can top our stay at Baja Paradise.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet of the small town.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John K
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation at Baja Paradise in Cabo Pulmo, Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful trip to Cabo Pulmo where we stayed at BAJA PARADISE. Both the Villa Del Mar and Casa Del Mar were perfect for our needs and exceeded our already high expectations.

The location along the beach was perfect, the house was outfitted with an abundance of supplies for water sports and amenities for the house, the house was neat, and decorated well. The staff kept the house very neat.

There were plenty of supplies and it had a decent Internet connection. The master bedroom in Villa Del Mar was especially nice. The roof desk was perfect for watching the sky at night where we saw a handful of planets, a few satellites, and a million stars.

Betsy also provided useful travel info beforehand and was easy to work with remotely.

My son said it best within 5 minutes of arriving - "This place is awesome!". We all felt the same way when we left a week later.

We look forward to our next trip!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Perfect location, house was in great condition with every amenity you need.
Liked least: There wasn't as much sand as we expected in front of the villa.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jack_L_32...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, and very easy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this property three times and each time it was great. The first time I went with two buddies and we stayed in El Nido. The second time it was their little Casa and it was just me and my wife. The third time it was back at El Nido with our baby. Each time was fantastic. The onsite staff is really nice and helpful. Everything is super-clean and EXACTLY as advertised. One of the best things about this rental is that they have all the beach toys, snorkels, etc. you could want and that is great. But it's really the location that's great. This place is hard to get to - you have to rent a car and then drive 1.5 hours from the airport, 20 min. of which is over a dirt road. You also pretty much have to bring in all your food. BUT, once you are there it is just paradise. Totally worth it. The lodging is really nice and we never had any problems whatsoever, except that the wifi never worked the last time we were there. But there is a local restaurant that had it and we could log on and check our email once a day and that was fine. The owner is totally accessible and completely straightforward and has always been a huge pleasure to deal with.

BTW I've also sent friends there who also loved it.

One warning: there's not much to do there with small children. But once they're old enough to swim in the ocean (it's *very* calm at Cabo Pulmo), go on a boat, etc., they'll have a blast.

One last thing: the pictures don't lie - that is exactly what it's like!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was just as advertised. Location was amazing.
Liked least: Fairly remote location.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert K
Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

for the ultimate family vacation, perfect in every way

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Betsy B
18882252786
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 105 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing