We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful luxury home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One2seven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferragudo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One2seven
Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque 12, Ferragudo 8400, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blissful luxury home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service with very personal approach. Very lovely and hospitable owners who go out of the way to accommodate their guests. The location, design and set up of the place are impeccable. Absolutely recommendable, a must stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The perfect vacation location to stay in the South of Portugal. Perfect for families and/ or groups of friends. Great service in the house and lots to offer (bar, sports equipment, swimming pool, gym, low charge scooters, free bikes…). Many good restaurants in walking distance nearby. The place is beautiful, clean, calm and has a perfect overview over the area. The apartments are modern with a beautiful roof terrace, big windows, and lots of space. The hosts are very helpful with tips, reservations, trip suggestions and showing their guests around.
I can highly recommend the place, location and hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gistel, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a great place!

The ideal combination of brand new accommodation in a perfect location and excellent Service.
Service, with a big S: nothing is too much for this great couple. Lien made us feel welcome right away. She just loves to take care of people and makes sure you are having a perfect holiday. Miguel shows you around the village and gives tips about restaurants during a nice walking tour. They are both very helpful, always happy to give you more information about a trip or make a reservation for you.

The rooms are very nice, but the holiday houses are really amazing. The modern and super clean house gives you a Malibu feeling. Right next to the swimming pool, lots of space and great views (big windows and 3 balconies). You can find privacy on your private roof top.

Ferragudo is a very good location to discover the Algarve. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. The B&B provides you an overview of all the good restaurants nearby and their specialties. They also have an overview of things to do.

Last thing: breakfast is delicious (fresh juice, fresh fruit, choose your egg, variety of bread/jam/cheese, ...).

We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have visited many hotels, appartments and bed and breakfasts all over Europe, but this is the best place ever! We were even in doubt if it was a clever idea to give our opinion, since we would really like One2Seven, to be our own secret jewel. But the owners are such great hosts , doing their best to give you a great time, they deserve the credit. We stayed in one of the villa's. Very tastefully decorated with all the necessary equipment.on every floor a balcony and on top the stunning terrace were you can enjoy in all privacy. Great beds, bathrooms, kitchenarea with great dining area.. Right outside the beautiful swimmingpool you have great view of the surrounding village and bay. Hottub,sauna and several entertainmentareas downstairs.the village is yet unspoiled by tourism, a great place to be with several good restaurants and bars. The portugese people are utterly friendly!Lien and Miguel are the friendliest hosts we ever met and they give you a very welcome feeling.We rented a car and visisted all the villages and interesting places in the neighbourhood.unforgettable and for sure were gonna visit this beautiful spot again with friends!
Dear Lien and Miguel, thanks for all your care! greetings Fré and Patricia

Room Tip: Ofcourse, the villa's are a little more expensive than the rooms and the rooms are also superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have returned here three times in two years both just with my partner and in a family group and it has provided the perfect base each time. The modern design and facilities within the context of a working fishing village have a unique charm. It is ideally situated as it is in easy bike-riding distance to the city of Portimao, and walking distance to various beaches. Also, if you are feeling the need of refuge and a place to stay and chill it provides great views, a pool, some gym equipment, a sauna, hot tub all to the background of some well chosen music. The owners, Miguel and Lien, are always on hand to offer advice on activities, restaurants, places to visit and will also organise events such as wine tastings if you ask. A short flight from the UK, but a world apart!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have spent a week in October 2012. The four houses are great, the design is without comparison in the Algarve, and the location in Ferragudo - with great restaurants in walking distance - is first class. Service is very personal and family-style, my wife enjoyed the Ayurveda massage as "the best she's ever got". Only downside: The pool should have been warmer.

Room Tip: Just pick one of the four houses, they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband & I spent three nights at One2Seven in mid September & could not have found a better place to stay. We have been to Ferragudo many times in the past as my mum has a house there. One2Seven is by far the best place we have stayed, from the minute you arrive you feel relaxed & welcome. Lien & Miguel are the perfect hosts & do everything they can to make your stay just perfect.
The location is brilliant, the pool area is tranquil & relaxing & the rooms & surrounding areas are clean & comfortable. We would definitely recommend One2Seven if you wanted to find a little piece of paradise in this beautiful fishing village.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One2seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One2seven

Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque 12, Ferragudo 8400, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Ferragudo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Ferragudo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation One2seven offers 4 holiday houses: Agua, Terra, Ar & Fogo. The houses are set over 3 floors with a terrace on each floor. The roof terrace, with panoramic view on the mouth of the Rio Arade, is the perfect spot for sunbathing during the day or to enjoy an aperitif at sunset. Every holiday house has a large living room, a well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with shower. For 2 persons we present the Espirito bedroom and bathroom. The underground garage, as well as common facilities such as fitness, wellness facilities, patio with sunbeds and swimming pool are available for all our guests. Arrangements: One2seven offers holiday houses for 4-6* persons (minimum 3 nights) and bedrooms with bathroom for 2 persons. The whole complex can be reserved for groups of up to 28 people. A perfect accommodation for a family trip, seminar, sports club activity, team building, company event, summer course...Tailor-made arrangements with extra service and/or activities are also possible.* Extra Z beds are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One2seven Ferragudo, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One2seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added One2seven to your Saves list