We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CoffeECO

CoffeECO
6 Main Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AP, England
+44 1756 751835
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Grassington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: A modern coffee shop in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales. Join us by our log fire for properly crafted coffees, an array of loose leaf teas, light lunches, a homemade scone or whatever takes your fancy. We really love coffee, come and say hi if you do too, we're open 7 days all year.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“cosy little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We called in on a very nasty Monday morning and were very happy to see a nice open fire. The menu was simple but with a good range of sandwiches, snacks and drinks, particularly flavoured coffees and hot chocolates. Service was very friendly and quick. Food good. Short but sweet experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Splendid Friendly Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

At the end of another walk, we were very muddy and popped in here for drinks. Quite busy so we went upstairs and found the really comfy chairs. Coffee (there was a choice!) was first rate and the ladies had pots (enough for 2 cups) of tea. Prices were good, service friendly and efficient. And open beyond 16:00 on a winter Sunday which we always appreciate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Whist spending a week in a holiday cottage during a week of thick snow, we bought several lovely take out and sit in coffees and drinking chocolate - extremely friendly staff, a lovely young man making the coffees always smiling. Cosy stove, welcoming atmosphere.
Our last morning - thick snow but open at 9.0 and we enjoyed four beautifully cooked big breakfasts in front of the roaring fire.
A specially good aspect is that the cafe sources as much of its produce locally as possible, and serves faitrade coffee too!
Definitely worth visiting when in the area - not a chain, a genuine local enterprise, well worth supporting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only Cafe Open in Grassington !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

After a long walk in the snow on Monday (21st Jan), CoffeECO was the only cafe we could find open in Grassington. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner, a roaring log fire and top quality food. We will be back !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“warm welcome on a cold day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a very friendly and welcoming place. The hot chocolate and coffee were both lovely and we were offered the last 2 pieces of cake for the price of one , although we were too full to take this up. The log burner makes this a welcoming , cosy retreat on a cold day

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoffeECO also viewed

Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to CoffeECO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoffeECO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.