We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of value...great location beside the Motorshow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok IMPACT

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok IMPACT to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Popular Road | Banmai Subdistrict, Pakkred, Nonthaburi 11120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Nonthaburi
San Pablo, Laguna, Philippines
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lots of value...great location beside the Motorshow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I visited for the Bangkok Motorshow, first time in this hotel as I always stay in Pathumwan Princess inside Bangkok City. It was not a disappointment. Nice clean rooms and really great prices! The breakfast was good, a fairly wide selection too. Lunch service was a bit slow though. Rooms had a good view, be sure to specify one that looks out on the street in front. Around the hotel there were nice European and Asian restaurants. But there is nothing open after 9pm.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors as the road can get noisy specially in the long queue of the Moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Rayme_525

Thank you for your great feedback, I will pass it on to the team.
I hope that we are now your hotel of choice for the future.

Kind regards
Zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    83
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
32
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for two night to attend the 2013 Bangkok International motorshow
Very nice hotel that was located through a connecting bridge (2 minutes walk) to the Challenger halls. Huge food court nearby.

Pros
- Considerably new hotel
- Comfortable bed and modern bathroom, reasonably large room
- Very near IMPACT if you have to attend an event there
- Good prices

Cons
- Far from Bangkok city, about 30 mins drive from Siam
- Check-in was a very slow (about 20 mins to check into 2 rooms)
- Pretty deserted/secluded area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear maroonbug1985

Thank you for your 5 star rating and your positive feedback. I was pleased that your found our beds comfortable and the price value for money. It is really apreciated.

The Impact Complex continues to expand with additional Factory Outlets and regular night markets. I am sorry if this wasn't explained upon check in, please accept my apologies. The hotel is also very close to both Don Muaeng and the Northern Bangkok tourist attractions.

Thank you for feedback and we hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

More than expectation for Staff of Novotel Impact. Nothing to say........PERFECT for all staff in the hotel (more than 5 or 6 staf Hotel as experienced). Car Parking was fully occupied but Guard at Car Park finally adviced us to park somewhere closed to the hotel.

I and my family stayed only one night for the purpose of DISNEY ON ICE at Impact Arena for show at 7 pm. Just only 10 minute-walk from Hotel to Foot Bridge...then, tram to Impact Arena.

Room Service....price not so expensive....Fried Rice and Fired Noodle, in total, only 280 and Banana Blended Juice..only 80++

Indoor Swimming Pool was another interesting place for my kids.....small but so cute

Anyway, I will return to stat here for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Hatyaima
Thank you for such a positive review, I will certainly share this with the team.
I hope you had a wonderful Disney experience, see you next time.
Kind regards
Zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

we were let down - but did get an email from the manager - we will never stay here again!
we stayed a club floor, we arrived late 8pm and we were lead to the club floor after downstairs told us check in was upstairs this was all very nice with a welcome drink and a cake waiting for us when we arrived to check in on the 10th floor in the lounge, but sadly it went down hill from there.
We were escorted to our room, from a nice climate in the hall to a heat wave in our room, we both had to sit down it was so hot - I would say hotter than outside! It took at least 20 minutes for the air conditioner to take the room to a reasonable temperature and at 11pm the room was still at 21 degrees! Not really a way you want to have a guest greeted.
We ordered from the room service menu which we found to be great for the time of day we arrived and it was quick and easy to get access to the food and the service was great, but as we were on the club floor and with all the club floors we stay on we went to the lounge to get a can of sprite and a bottle of water and i was greeted with a NO you can not take this from the lounge! really! we have paid for the club floor it was water and sprite! What a joke! Anyways after i just about burst a blood vessel! she allowed me (like i was stealing it) to take it back to our room to enjoy with dinner.
The next morning we decided to eat in the restaurant downstairs - great selection of food but it was all stone cold, to be honest if the room was as cold as the food was we would have been very happy at check in.
Then at check out everyone was very nice the girl asked us if we had any mini bar we said no, and had we left anything inside the safe? We said no, She said she was sending someone to the room to make sure "We had not left anything behind" then 5 minutes later she gets a call about a laundry bag she said did we have it and as we stay in so many hotels and we have always taken the laundry bag with our dirty laundry in it we were SHOCKED! She said that will be 100 baht we were blown away nothing on the bag says that. If you are going to charge guests for taking the laundry bag, this should be made very clear to guests as it is not something you would normally see. Laundry bags, by definition, have dirty things put inside them and you really wouldn't expect for them to be re-used. We were shocked that your staff would send someone to the room to make sure we had not taken the laundry bag, we asked to speak with the manager who I can say took 15 minutes to turn up only to make us late for our plane and then tried to solve the issue while we were running late! snails move faster!, the girl in the lounge continued to speak thai on the phone and hung it up every time i asked to speak with the manager, not once when she was talking with the manager did she speak english for us to understand what she was saying, we left feeling like thieves and totally disgusted at what was the worst club floor we have ever stayed on.
The best way to contact me is via email as we are on holiday for the next 2 weeks in different time zones

Room Tip: i would not stay here! again
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mattanddan
Thank you again for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
As per my email, I was extremely disappointed to read about your experience.
We do take pride in the service that we provide, clearly we have not met your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies.
I have personally addressed the issues raised with the team, and ensure you that the appropraite action has been taken.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at many Novotel's round the world, I was very surprised with the level of luxury and service found here, which far exceeded the previous ones I had stayed in.

I was upgraded to a premier suite which was huge and very stylish, I also had access to the premier lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks and coffee, this was great and the staff were extremely friendly at all times, and worked very hard to cater for everyones's needs. The gym/spa was also nice and free of charge, wireless is free and high speed.

This is the only choice for people attending a conference at the IMPACT centre, however for seeing Northern Bangkok this hotel should also be considered.

Keep up the good work, I will certainly stay here again next year.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Piero8181
Thank you for your positive feedback, I know the team at the hotel really do appreciate it.
Hope we see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's a nice place only if you want to attend the exhibition and go back to your room. Even food you need to drive for an hour and its expensive. It's a clean property. Nice staff. Even if you go by train to city nothing is less than 45 mins. Good place for impact only!

Room Tip: Finish your work and shift to city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sachin-guy375
Thank you for your feedback, I will share it with the team.
Over the past few months, the complex has added a number of outlets not just including food. Also, the attractions in Northern Bangkok are slowly recieving the recognition that they deserve
I am sorry if this information was not shared with you
Once again thank you for your comments
Kind regards
zayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok IMPACT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok IMPACT

Address: 94 Popular Road | Banmai Subdistrict, Pakkred, Nonthaburi 11120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Nonthaburi Province > Nonthaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Nonthaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok IMPACT 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok IMPACT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Impact Hotel Nonthaburi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.