We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good room for the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niya Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Niya Regency to your Saves list
Niya Regency
Kanjany Road, Olarikkara | Chettupuzha PO, Thrissur 680 012, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Super good room for the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Immensely happy with the quality and hope it stays the same. Value for money. Very nicely done interior and other hotels should emulate the ambience this hotel has in terms of room deco, comfort, interior of hotel etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

It’s a fantastic hotel for both the accommodation and the food. I stayed there for a couple of nights and was treated to comfort and great service. The rooms were clean and had an eclectic feel to it. And the rooftop restaurant was one of the best restaurants I have been to - the food and the ambiance was very memorable. To top it off, its located in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: West fort is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was very depressed by the time I drove in to the hotel
(some family issues and i am at the saddest point).
Gm Mr Smijith and Ms Dona very down to earth, they made me feel very welcome.

I stayed at the Niyaregency, Trissur for more than a week in November.
It was one of the best stays in a hotel. The service is top class and the room are spacious and large.The food and beverages
are delicious. I really enjoyed all the cuisines. Both room and bathroom were simply clean.

From service to quality everything was exceptional and amazing......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our family happened to visit Guruvayur and we preferred staying at this hotel considering the price (less than 3K per night) and the freebies (complementary drop at the railway station & breakfast). It's a new property and is maintained in excellent condition. We tried lunch at the restaurant available there but didn't like the quality of food. Free internet available at the hotel lobby came in handy as I had to complete some official work. There is no restaurant close to this hotel. That's the only drawback. They organized packed breakfast (fruits and sandwiches) as we were checking out early in the morning. Overall a great stay!!

Room Tip: No restaurant close-by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice place to stay calm and cool good hospitality nice service, neat and clean room well behaving staff and nice sea food restuarant and all together and good location to stay in trissur if will visit trissur again i will prefer the same hote;

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our stay at Niya Regency was very comfortable. We were a big group, four families in fact!! The services at the Hotel were excellent. The Hotel is located a little distance from the Main Temple Premises for which Thrissur is famous. There was no disturbance either from Traffic or from other guests. The rooms were well furnished. The staff at the reception counter were friendly and well updated with the data in helping us in locating the places to see in and around Thrissur. The room boys would do a wonderful job and reach on time whenever a request was placed. The kids of our family enjoyed the goodies placed in the rooms.
The sitting space in the second floor ( where we were all put up) was well maintained and provided the necessary comfort to relax just after coming from an outdoor visit.
The food served was hygenic and delicious, for lunch the hotel serves typical kerala food in addition to other South Indian dishes.
A beautiful and modern hotel. We hope the staff maintain the same standards in future as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Niya on 1st October to 3rd Oct. Very well behaved staff. Check in and check out was smooth. Very well decorated rooms. Bathroom was spacious and amenities to the full. A bit out of main town but no problem. Food was a bit unsatisfactory. We ordered chicken which was over cooked and burnt.
But overall experience very good.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niya Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niya Regency

Address: Kanjany Road, Olarikkara | Chettupuzha PO, Thrissur 680 012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the crown of Thrissur , a world of endless privileges and timeless elegance awaits you at Niya Regency. Niya Regency a solitary owned property, comprising highly talented and experienced Individuals who are all passionate about what they do. A place where you enjoy some enlightened moments while basking in the glory of our land. Niya Regency offers unmatched services and facilities from succulent dining to themed lounges for social events and activities for all ages and is an ideal setting for great weddings. For first class service, business, sumptuous dining and more, Niya Regency Promises to always exceed your expectations and assure satisfaction and convenience to our dear customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Niya Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niya Regency Kerala/Thrissur, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niya Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.